We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estabrook House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
37
14
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
14
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuliet roomprivate bathbeautiful houseb broasted rosemary potatoesart galleryshared bathroomlate septemberyogurt parfaitold housewater pressurespent two nightsguest roomsnew englandsitting roomgood sizewe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had an interesting stay at The Estabrook. The accommodations are fine and the breakfasts are quite good, with a very friendly and attentive innkeeper hosting a B& B in the process of renovation. The property isn’t in pristine condition, but it’s located in a comfortable neighborhood above the very walk-able town of St. Johnsbury. Where else but in the northeast kingdom of Vermont could you meet a tenured Canadian professor and a family from Moscow(?)
The area around here is unmatched for its natural beauty!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank blue7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stopped there on my way back to Montreal by bike. My bedroom was great, the living room is perfect and the breakfast was delightful. Location is good, as it is walking distance from the center of the city. And the host is very friendly.

Perfect spot if you bike around the region! With a good quality breakfast to give you energy for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuillaumeL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This was my first time at the Eastbrook B&B and, will not be the last. The house is a beautiful old Victorian which felt like home. Comfortable, great Internet connection, nice breakfast and biking recommendations. A short walk or bike ride to town where there are a few nice restaurants you can enjoy. The innkeeper was also just right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My 16 year old son and I just stayed one night on our way to Canada to ski. Maureen gave us just the right amount of attention - there when you needed her with restaurant recommendations (believe her when she tells you Cantina Geraldo - walkable from her house--is better than the north end - haven't had as good Italian food since I left Italy) -- never intrusive and she gets extra kudos for getting up early to get us something for breakfast before we took off. She has two very friendly white cats. Though the bathroom is shared, it is big and very nice. Go, you won't regret it - Atheneum/Museum is closed Mondays, though. Bedding superwhite,crisp all cotton - really felt great.

Room Tip: only saw ours with two twins
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in a number of B&Bs around New England this fall. This was the most "authentic" of them, in that it was the owner's home and she let rooms to guests. The owner has restored this house and I must she's down a wonderful job. It's gorgeous. There's an especially lovely grand staircase. There are also several lounges to sit in.

Because it is a home rather than a hotel (as is the case with some other B&bs we stayed in - this is not a criticism), there are perhaps not all the features you might wish for (no air conditioning - it was unseasonally warm, it isn't en suite (but doesn't claim to be and the bathroom is good) and the door to our room was a bit tricky (because it is old it has warped so it was difficult to shut properly and then difficult to open) and we weren't given a key (since we were travelling from Scotland we perhaps had more valuables with us than others might and therefore this bothered me more than it might in other circumstances).

Breakfast is at a communal dining table - whilst not generally being a fan of these, it did work well and the other guests were friendly and interesting to talk to. Breakfast was a fruit plate followed by a hot entree (omelette, I think), which was good and changes.

There is a large carpark at the rear of the house. Note that the guest house is a little difficult to find - the satnav took us almost to it, but there is no sign outside (I think because of restrictions in view of the historical nature of the neighbourhood) and the houses are set a bit back from the road so it is difficult to see numbers. Moral: pay more attention to the detailed map before you go!

The owner was also very helpful with e.g. restaurant suggestions.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews