We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a quick bite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramunto's Pizza

Ramunto's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a no frills pizza place. You order at the counter and sit in a very simply dining area where the walls are all painted in bright red. If red is not your color then don't go. The pizza was ok. It hit the spot as we drove home. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but if you are there and want a pizza then why not. Everything is quite average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Ramunto's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hello! We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience here at Ramunto's! We strive to make sure each customer is satisfied with our service and enjoys our delicious food! We hope that we get the chance to serve you again in the future and improve on some of the areas you were not satisfied with. Best, Mike Heath (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We thought it was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Food was ok. I ordered a sub and asked for it toasted. It was barely toasted and it could have used some extra seasoning on it. I would go back and try their pizza or their pasta just to see if I missed what is suppose to make this place a mainstay of St. J.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vabeach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Ramunto's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We definitely encourage you to try our pizza or pasta! We apologize for the sub that you received and we spoke with the staff regarding incidents such as these, making sure our customers receive their food just the way that they would like. We hope that you get the chance to stop back sometime! Best, Mike Heath (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just don't”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I'm verrry easy to please when it comes to restaurants but this place made me blow a gasket. I should have known when we walked up to the door and all of the patio seating was covered with dirty dishes. We placed our order at the counter and sat in the dinning room. First two meals in our party arrived without too much wait. Then it was a full ten minutes before the next meal came to the table. Two of us still hadn't seen plates. Another five minutes of waiting and I went out to check on the rest. The one girl at the counter said the rest was coming but she was the only one working, even though I knew there were two other employees there. The next meal came. Still waiting for one more plate. Wait another five or ten minutes and nothing. I go out to check one more time and she hasn't even started it yet. It would be one thing if the place was hopping but there were only two other other parties in the joint. Long story short, we finally told then to wrap it to go, complained to the manager who appeared out of thin air and got comped for ONE meal. It was a disaster. Don't bother, the food was OK but the hassle wasn't worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KwiChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Ramunto's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We apologize for the service you received. We have had a serious talk with our waitstaff and kitchen regarding this incident to ensure this does not happen again! We are dedicated to service and always wants our customers party to be served at the same time! We hope that you can reconcile this situation and return in the future for another Ramunto's meal! We enjoy making our customers happy and want to see you return again for a delicious meal and much better service! Best, Mike Heath (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing glamourous, but good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The young lady behind the counter wasn't especially eager to take our order, but she did make a good pizza. Not much character inside, but it was a nice day and we ate outside and very favorably impressed with the pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoonerFanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Ramunto's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your pizza on a nice day here at Ramunto's! We love to hear about a happy customer that eats a meal here! We apologize for the lady behind the counter but we ensure this will not happen again! We hope to see you again soon for another delicious pizza! Check out our Facebook for some great deals and up to date information! Best, Mike Heath (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you are looking for a very very good Pizza, Ramunto's is the only place to go. Their Pizzas are to die for . Highley Recomended

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Ramunto's Pizza, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you Helen! We appreciate your thoughts on Ramunto's! We are happy to serve our wonderful customers such as yourself! We love to hear about how much our customers enjoy our delicious food and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Mike Heath (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramunto's Pizza also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Ramunto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing