We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal”
Review of Bailiwicks on Mill

Bailiwicks on Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful recommendation by a local gentleman! Great people and Great food! Welcoming place. Loved it! Recommended to anyone in the area. We will be back, thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dasmikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    88
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten dinner here a number of times,and find it consistently a good meal. There is not anything comparable around,so this is a very good dinning spot for travelers. The only negative is that the bar staff, where we generally eat, is a bit unattentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vermont68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“They catered my wedding last year”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We hired bailiwicks to cater our wedding last year and it was one of the highlights of our wedding. Their wedding coordinator gave us incredible attention to the customizations we wanted to make to virtually all aspects of the food and service. We had a very customized menu and we worked with them to see how they could work around some things to keep the cost reasonable. The food was fantastic and people still talk about it. The service was excellent as well. We are going there tomorrow to celebrate our first anniversary. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner with a view”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Monday, 30 June 2k14. We thought about other places in the St J area but since it was Monday we chose Bailiwick's. Sat outside with a view of the river. Service was knowledgeable, friendly and patient since there was so much to tempt us. Cocktails first then shrimp cocktail. (these were wild caught gulf shrimp) Rocket salad with maple cured bacon and a fried egg. Scallops with the day's veg over polenta which was encircled by a light maple syrup. For after's there was blueberry crème brule' and a slice of key lime pie. Good thing we parked close to the door...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were staying at a B and B in the North East Kingdom of VT where they did not serve dinner. It was a Sunday night and the availabilities were limited.Bailiwicks was recommended to us. A 35 minute drive which in the country side you must have a GPS at night .....its dark out there...After a couple wrong turns----as per the GPS....yes this happens in the middle of no where we found our destination. From "a to z" it was awesome....a clear star filled night we sat on the patio by the river...we were celebrating a 62nd B day. Our server Amber was outstanding, such a proffesional, nice and accomodating lady...this was followed by very well presented,excelent tasty food....and oh!!! the Martinis are a 10+....Thanks " Bailiwicks for this great experience in the middle of the Green mountains of VT.....We loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jozef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bailiwicks on Mill also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing