We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Johnsbury House of Pizza

St Johnsbury House of Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were on vacation and just passing through St. Jay when we saw this place across from the gas station where we filled up. We decided to try it for a late afternoon bite. We were very impressed. The pastrami sandwich was excellent. Friendly staff and great service. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherD507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best crust ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, restaurant was clean, and the pizza and bread sticks were delicious. You must try The House Pizza! The crust is wonderfully light and crisp on the bottom with just enough dough to hold your toppings. Dipping sauce for breadsticks was packed with meat and spices, just wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's where the locals eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The food was good, the prices reasonable, and it was much better than the other touristy places. I liked their pizza better than the grinders.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sledzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Leftovers were good too, plenty of cheese, great place to get a quick bite to eat after a day on the slopes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quick courteous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent service, good quality employees who try to get your order out to you as soon as possible. Pricing is also good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Johnsbury House of Pizza also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to St Johnsbury House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing