We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a tired looking McDonalds....maybe a bit on the scruffy side. Certainly needs a freshening. But the food was the normal you get anywhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nsbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I don't know how to put this....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I went to get a candy mixed ice cream after seeing a film and was shocked by the staff. There was one girl at the register and she was too busy talking to the people in back to even say hi to me. I could hear a lot of vulgarities and blatant sexual references. I was about to leave when she finally said 'what can I get ya?' I asked for the ice cream with reese in it. she ROLLED HER EYES! I paid for my ice cream and watched her make it, she did so quickly but while yelling back to the others still. When she gave me the cup it was less than half full.... I immediately asked her to please fill it properly, 3 dollars for that was ridiculous! She said that that was how they came and if I didn't like it I could go to the store. I asked to speak with a manager but was told none was available. Good Riddance to this place..... I also called their complaint line.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelbabyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Better McDonald's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This area McDonald's frequently gets orders wrong. It is not a very clean facility either with bathrooms needing updating. Overall, wages seem low because many of the workers are not of desirable quality. You cannot order meals without drinks. They will not deduct the price of drinks for exchange with tap water. Other locations allow this with no problems. This location needs work. The Lyndonville McDonald's is much better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Vermont Style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Sunday morning at the local McDonalds! Life is good. Hot cakes and sausage, yogurt parfait, hot coffee and a hash brown for a reasonable price. (Senior discount too) plus free wi-fi, local Sunday paper to share and friendly people. Come by yourself and chat with the locals.. Always interesting stories to hear. Family friendly, clean and bright. Worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Localfoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Staff Clean Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not big into fast food but the breakfast offerings include hot Oatmeal with cranberries raisins - yum! Have stopped in here many times in other visits to St. Jay and always welcoming.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing