We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rabbit Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$206
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
1,239
44
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,239
44
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstave puzzlesrabbitnew englandlower waterfordb bafternoon teabrian lesliemusic roomthe snooty fox pubturn down serviceget awaythe entire staffsoft music playingcedar glendining experiencepastry chefcommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2007

RHI is by far one of the most romantic country inns in New England. Our visits started in 1999 (our honeymoon), and each and every annual stay always exceeds our expectations. The rooms are incredible. Each member of the staff is warm and receptive. It's very hard not to feel pampered and relaxed from the minute you walk through the door. Each guest - whether a first time visitor or a repeat visitor is greeted with the same warm, family greeting. Even on our very first visit, we felt at home, and as we drive away heading home after our stay we begin counting the days until our next visit.

The food is incredible. Chef Jeffrey Fairman is an artist in the kitchen. Before we visit, we always peruse the menu. Even though we have an idea of what we'll choose, there's always a possible "wrench" thrown in with Chef Fairman's specials. His creativity with food is an unbelievable pleasure on the palette. It's also a great place to be adventurous and try something new or presented in a different way.

The owners of the Inn are exceptional, outgoing and friendly. They're aways available to answer any question, help with plans or provide you with information to explore what the area known as the Northeast Kingdom has to offer. Even after the many years of visiting the area, there's always something new to discover and explore!

It's very easy to see why year after year, RHI continues to be an award-winning getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank psperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

We booked a 2-night stay for a birthday trip, and drove 200 miles each way for the trip. We were expecting something great at this price, higher than we usually pay. What we found were weird attitudes on part of owner and staff, chintzy decor in room, and food definitely not living up to expectations generated by website. This place has a lot of awards, but I think they must have gotten them in the remote past. The staff had a very rigid attitude, esp in the restaurant (we attempted to seat ourselves for breakfast, and were made to feel like it was a real faux pas). The fireplaces were almost all gas, which is OK if you like that kind of thing, but really an inauthentic touch for a northern VT inn. The food was very expensive, and while it was beautifully designed on the plate, it just wasn't that good. If you want a nice inn of this price range, which has the advantage of being way off the main road (UNLIKE this one!) go to the Windham Hill Inn in southern VT. We wish we had done so. Food there is great, and hosts are friendly and non controlling. And it's a lot quieter, with better grounds.

Stayed: February 2007
8  Thank jah1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

We stayed two nights in this inn and could have happily stayed for many more. The inn is in a wonderful setting that is away from it all, but not too far away from various sights and activities.

The inn is a lovely, quaint, building that retains much olde worlde charm. You couldn't ask for two nicer and more charming innkeepers who really help to make your stay as relaxing or as busy as you want.

Best to book either directly with the inn, on the web or through a recommended travel agent. Unfortunately we used the Vacations Group in the UK and were grossly over-charged.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Addyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
25
Reviewed 20 February 2006

My husband and I spent our Tenth at Rabbit Hill.

We loved every moment - and actually cried when it was time to leave!

Our room was the most wonderful, romantic and private magical place - The food was five-star perfect (Jeff is a GOD) - The Stave Puzzles kept me amused; the quiet let him rest.

Some many tourist spots in any direction from the inn - so you are never bored. We snowmobiled, hiked, lunched, shopped -

A most wonderful vaction!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2006

My wife and I have stayed at Rabbit Hill Inn many times. We travel all the way from Florida for this special place. If you are looking for peace and quiet, with gracious, caring service - this is the place for you. There's nothing flashy about it. This is not the place for cell phones, internet access, or 24-hour cable TV. It's about calm and quiet. Great food. Attentive, but not intrusive, service. Burning fireplaces. Cozy rooms. Good books. Hiking and quaint towns. Rabbit Hill Inn is the perfect place for me to distance myself from my busy life, and to reconnect with myself and with my partner. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erdavis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews