We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Governor's Rock Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
22
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
22
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor's rockqueen bedcoffee cakehomemade banana breadroom was spotlessmicrowavebenningtonbackyardpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were just passing through on our way to a wedding in Burlington. Since it was the Friday of Labor Day weekend, other places in Bennington required a two night minimum. They did not. This motel and the rooms are dated, but I'll take clean and comfortable over slick, modern, and otherwise flawed any day! There may be more glamorous places to stay in the general area, but dollar for dollar, this place offers great value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twilson140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Wonderful service and the best on Route 7A! Felt like we were in a B&B in Europe! Clean and Simple with beautiful touches. We will definitely be back! Dziękujemy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herbiesmom053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Quiet, serene, cozy, and comfy with a friendly owner. The bathroom is small but very tastefully decorated. The location is a bit far from anywhere but tolerable. We will definitely come to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qpwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Yup. 5 stars. Not because they're a 5-star place. Because they are most definitely not. But they give you much more than you should expect for the price. I was very surprised and happy with the room. I have stayed at a number of cheap places up in VT, and most made me think you get what you pay for. But these rooms were a step above what I expected, and I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doxastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Loved my room - it was more like a cozy studio apartment - nice queen size bed, plus a big comfy easy chair and big rocking chair. Bathroom very clean with nice hot water. Did not use the coffeemaker but fridge was twice the size of a "college cube" zand kept everything good and cold. Room nicely decorated with lovely rug over brand new carpeting. Made good use of the satellite TV and I was on my iPad a good amount of the time. The WIFI kicked in immediately with nice strong signal. It was a bit cool outside But there all all kinds of benches and chairs all around the motel property that you can kick back and take in the scenery. You were about 10 minutes from Manchester in one direction and Bennington in the other. All in all it was very quiet and peaceful. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Vermont.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevkayakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews