We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Elmira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Value”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We chose to stay here based on the price when we booked the room. Most of our weekend was spent in Burlington & Saint Albans, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was comfortable with a large bathroom and a VERY comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was ok, but we had other plans during our trip - so it was perfect for grabbing some coffee and a bagel before heading out. The staff was great and the room was perfect for the value. Will certainly consider staying here again when in Vermont!

Room Tip: Rooms need updating, but perfect if you are just looking to have a place to crash after a day of sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    224
    100
    53
    38
See reviews for
213
183
50
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Sometimes you do get what you pay for. This Days Inn looks nice and modern on the outside, but was a bit tatty and worn on the inside. We had two rooms, one stank of smoke and we were unable to change. Downstairs rooms are also noisy from the rooms above and are yards from the rear car park. Upstairs back rooms are fairly quiet.
Otherwise, pretty much what you'd expect from a low cost chain; with a reasonable breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

When we arrived we were greeted by a very curt, cold prickly receptionist who answered our questions and requests with one word responses and in a very unprofessional manner. We were also told we needed to move our car to the back of the hotel despite our room being on the same floor as reception. This required us to take our luggage up a flight of stairs unnecessarily.

The room was roomy and cleanand quiet with a view out onto a pond.

However, my bottom line with any hotel is the comfort of the bed. I know I can't necessarily expect the level of comfort I get at home with my Temperpaedic, but I must have a mattress that at least supports the pressure points of my hips and shoulders.

The bed in this hotel failed this test miserably. It wasn't even a pillow top style mattress. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I honestly wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but it turned out being much more than 'just a place to crash' while I was visiting Burlington for the weekend. Rooms were clean with pictures of VT foliage on the wall and the king bed was incredibly comfortable and clean. The bathroom was the biggest surprise, being larger than expected and a great shower. The hotel is about 8 minutes away from the Magic Hat brewery (awesome!) and probably 15 minutes to downtown Burlington. For about $75 a night, this was just about perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllroyForPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed one night. Room really needed better cleaning and serious updating. Corners were dirty and dusty. There was hair on the shower wall from previous guests. Furniture was chipped, wallpaper old and stained. Bed was OK. We requested, but never got our wake-up call, despite hotel being far from full. Breakfast was OK, but the bread was put out in bags with no tongs, so your - & everyone's - hands have to rummage for bread in the bag. No tongs for toaster either. Won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shelburne hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We (my wife and I) have stayed here at Days Inn in Shelburne For several years now, sometimes as a one night stopoveron our way further south in Vermont, and sometimes as our chosen lodgings for a stay in the more immediate area. We have always found it highly satisfactory satisfactory, with friendly and helpful staff and management, pleasant accomodations, and attractive grounds, all at what we consider a very rerasonable cost. We certainly rcommend Days Inn, Shelburne.
Ian and Eleanor, from Montreal Quebec

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

. We have been very happy with accomadations at Days Inn Shelburne. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We alway feel at home there. We especially enjoy sitting by the pool in the summer . We have stayed there often and will go back again in the future. We would recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
354 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
341 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Property: Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing