We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat You Like Good Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treat You Like Good Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The place is one of the best in the area: not directly in Burlington but not so far away either. A great place to be able to call home base and travel around Vermont or even take a trip up to Quebec. The guy at the front desk treated me like I was a good friend and made me feel more like family than a guest. I don't know if this is just Vermont hospitality but it made all the difference in the world to me. He even spoke French with a few of the other quests and it seemed like they were very happy to hear somebody speak their language. As for the room I had, it was immaculate, more comfortable than the higher priced competition. Breakfast of muffins or freshly made waffles, cereal, juice, milk and coffee was available in the morning and I got to have that on the back porch. The pool was as clean as could be and the setting is erally great! The whole place was calm, clean, friendly and the welcome was warm. I'd say it's worth more than the price I paid. I'm looking forward to more visits, in any season. Recommandé aux gens "du Village" MTL! Recommeded to the guys of NYC Village!

Room Tip: The layout of this place is perfect for anybody. Both the upper and lower floors are accessible from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoupNordique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for the review you sent in. We know that it takes an extra effort to to do so and we want to make sure you are aware of how important it is to everyone who works here to have thier efforts acknowledged. Please make yourself known to us the next time you do stay here so that we can thank you in person.

Thank you again
Dyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    210
    96
    52
    36
See reviews for
202
172
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Although the receptionist seemed a bit indifferent (and much more interested in talking to younger guests!), we had a pleasant stay at this Days Inn. Check-in was easy, and our room was very clean and well equipped. We had everything we needed except use of the free computer in the lobby which seemed not to work that evening. The receptionist was no help with that, either, but the next morning it was working just fine. We also enjoyed a good breakfast in the spacious, attractive breakfast room which included a waffle machine, my favorite. There were other good choices, too---bagels, toast, cereals, and plenty of good juice and coffee. The breakfast hostess was very accommodating and insisted on quickly making my husband some fresh decaf. All in all, a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you very much for the review. We are aware of the effort it takes to write a review and very much appreciate all your comments good and bad. Again thank you and please introduce yourself if you should come back to the Days Inn Shelburne.

Thank you
Dyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We chose to stay here based on the price when we booked the room. Most of our weekend was spent in Burlington & Saint Albans, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was comfortable with a large bathroom and a VERY comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was ok, but we had other plans during our trip - so it was perfect for grabbing some coffee and a bagel before heading out. The staff was great and the room was perfect for the value. Will certainly consider staying here again when in Vermont!

Room Tip: Rooms need updating, but perfect if you are just looking to have a place to crash after a day of sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Sometimes you do get what you pay for. This Days Inn looks nice and modern on the outside, but was a bit tatty and worn on the inside. We had two rooms, one stank of smoke and we were unable to change. Downstairs rooms are also noisy from the rooms above and are yards from the rear car park. Upstairs back rooms are fairly quiet.
Otherwise, pretty much what you'd expect from a low cost chain; with a reasonable breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

When we arrived we were greeted by a very curt, cold prickly receptionist who answered our questions and requests with one word responses and in a very unprofessional manner. We were also told we needed to move our car to the back of the hotel despite our room being on the same floor as reception. This required us to take our luggage up a flight of stairs unnecessarily.

The room was roomy and cleanand quiet with a view out onto a pond.

However, my bottom line with any hotel is the comfort of the bed. I know I can't necessarily expect the level of comfort I get at home with my Temperpaedic, but I must have a mattress that at least supports the pressure points of my hips and shoulders.

The bed in this hotel failed this test miserably. It wasn't even a pillow top style mattress. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I honestly wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but it turned out being much more than 'just a place to crash' while I was visiting Burlington for the weekend. Rooms were clean with pictures of VT foliage on the wall and the king bed was incredibly comfortable and clean. The bathroom was the biggest surprise, being larger than expected and a great shower. The hotel is about 8 minutes away from the Magic Hat brewery (awesome!) and probably 15 minutes to downtown Burlington. For about $75 a night, this was just about perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllroyForPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed one night. Room really needed better cleaning and serious updating. Corners were dirty and dusty. There was hair on the shower wall from previous guests. Furniture was chipped, wallpaper old and stained. Bed was OK. We requested, but never got our wake-up call, despite hotel being far from full. Breakfast was OK, but the bread was put out in bags with no tongs, so your - & everyone's - hands have to rummage for bread in the bag. No tongs for toaster either. Won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shelburne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Property: Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing