We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay...close to it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Exeter Ri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay...close to it all!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First time in this hotel; def be bk. Value! Clean! Friendly! Only 5mi to downtown.Hard Beds tho! UGH

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. The beds are new. This may seem hard to you but most people really like them. The next time you are here please ask and we may be able to find a bed that is less hard. Thank you both for your review and for your loyalty.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    215
    98
    52
    37
See reviews for
205
176
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Claremont
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Came to town for First Night. Able to get into room early (many thanks for that). Room was clean and warm, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for your five sun review and for staying with us on First Night. We sincerely hope that you found interesting and fun things to do while here. It was a pleasure to supply a clean and comfortable room for you. We hope that if you have a need for accommodations in our area that you choose Days Inn Shelburne. Try our pool in the summer, Shelburne Farms, The Teddy Bear Factory and Shelburne Museum for a day or two in Shelburne in summer.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we have stayed at the days inn many times. our son and his family live nearby. the inn is always pleasant and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you for your patronage and thank you for your review. We are most pleased that you found your room comfortable. Please introduce yourself as someone who contributed to Trip Advisor so that we may thank you in person.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It was a nice place the last time I was there but like all things in life, this place changed! 3 nights and not one smile from anybody even the person I was told was the owner. The staff looked like they were being forced to work there. I asked one woman if the place was staffed through a welfare program and she stopped just short of spitting at me it think. When I unpacked I noticed dead bugs little flies or something along the edge of the carpet and the bathroom smelled like something that needed cleaning didn't get cleaned. But it was the overall attitude of the people who work there that made me just come and go. I stopped talking to anybody. The breakfast was ok but I took my breakfast up the road at a local dunkin donuts because sitting in the breakfast nook listening to the staff was depressing and the one they called the owner was rude, unkind and generally miserable so I came to understand why the work staff was so unhappy. Not going back. The cheerfulness is gone. I guess I just hit it at a good moment the last time I was there. No. Not going back. Too depressing.

Room Tip: To get a good room I strongly recommend trying someplace else and not even bothering to come into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoupNordique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest:

I am sorry that you were not pleased with our staff. Normally they get many compliments. If you stayed there in the last few days I can easily find out what happened while you were staying with us. Please call me, Dianna, to discuss this if you would like. We are very concerned and I would like your feedback. It is however unlikely that if you asked one of our staff which he or she was, if the motel had been staffed by welfare people you might have gotten a cold response. At the risk of sounding indelicate are you sure you stayed at our property and not across the street. We have put considerable resources into our renovations and most guest appreciate the cleanliness, the function, and the good nature of the staff that we are well known for.
Again I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shelburne hotels

Gilbertsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Positive - Good value for money.
Negative - Limited TV channel choices (24 total if working w sound)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CityInPaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our current TV channel selection can be changed. If there is something you would prefer please let us know. Thank you again and please visit us again soon.

Sincerely
Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Property: Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing