We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Reviewed 21 July 2014

No complaints while staying here, Quiet comfortable hotel that was clean. Big breakfast room and good wifi. Location does have a big pool, but its northern Vermont, not sure how many days it gets used :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aarond23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Shelburne while visiting Vermont. To answer you question of how many people swim in our pool, well suffice it to say quite a few these past two weeks. Today it will be 90 degrees so I imagine it will get quite a work out. We do hope you had a chance to see some of Vermont while you were here. We are central to so many attractions and anywhere you go in Vermont you will see something unforgettable Thank you for you review.

Happy travels
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. I have an allergy to mowed grass, staff wanted until we left the pool area and were inside before mowing the lawn. The room was spacious, well cleaned and maintained. The breakfast area was large and well stocked, with seating both indoors and outdoors. We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay and will be going back at sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your review of a recent stay at the Days Inn Shelburne. We are not fancy but we are friendly, clean and comfortable. It is such a beautiful summer so far that our guest have the perfect opportunity to relax by the pool and let us take care of the rest. Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Shelburne and we do hope to see you again. Enjoy your summer.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed at other Days Inns, but this was by far the best. It was quite comfortable and clean, well appointed for a less-expensive place. We were not looking for luxury, but appreciated having comfort. We were surprised by the pretty grounds and quiet, off-the-roadway location. If it had been warmer we would definitely have used the pool, which looked most inviting. After a week in another location, upon returning home we noticed that we had left the hook-up for our in-car refrigerator (in its box) in the room. We called -- it was still there, and they kindly mailed it back to us. We were MOST grateful, as it would have been irreplaceable. We will certainly stay again if we return to the area, and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter and have a nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest:

We are pleased that you found the room comfortable, clean and convenient. This week you would have no doubt been in the pool. It gets used almost everyday from June through September and for a few brave kids even in May. We hope you stop at our property in the heat of summer so that you can give it a try. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. Happy travels!

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good and well stocked with someone there taking care of it. The staff was friendly and polite. I would definitely stay there again. If you are visiting Shelburne Museum it's only minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We are pleased that you found our property to your liking. It is convenient located close to The Shelburne Museum, The Teddy Bear Factory , Shelburne Winery and Shelburne Farms. We wish you the best this summer and Happy Travels!

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

many choices in the area but decided on this place. not bad, asked for handicap room, the outside walkway to the room is not conducive to a wheelchair...... two nice big beds. was surprised no table in room so awkward with computer on lap in bed. not my style.... room is nice and clean 130$ for two. seems a bit high but its been a while....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waybettabagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for writing your review. The previous guests asked us to take the table out because it made it difficult to maneuver a wheel chair. We are going to cut down our table considerably for the handicap access room. I am sorry that I didn't know it was inconvenient for you because we could have easily replaced it. The walkway was washed out from an enormous storm but has been fixed today in fact. We are sorry we could not have made the stay more to your liking but if you are in our area again give us a chance and we can remedy both those problems. We wish you happy travels.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If I haven't planned far enough ahead to book reservations, I look for a Days Inn. Rooms are always comfortable, clean and spacious. Since the layout is basically the same at all Days Inn, I feel right at home. Also comes with a great continental breakfast to get us on our way early and quickly. Price also is well within my budget

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. At the Days Inn Shelburne "Me case es su case" is the best way to sum it up. We want our guest to feel at home when they are here. We are happy that we were able to impart this to you and your family. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have tried 3 different Motels in this area, whilst visiting a friend and this is now my Motel of choice. It offers good value for money and the rear rooms are very quiet and make for a good nights sleep, with pleasant outlooks.
My room was adequately furnished, clean and comfortable, complemented by the usual array of foods for the Continental Breakfast.
My one complaint is that they don't open their web site for bookings until quite late and I like the security of booking early.

Room Tip: Go for a back room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Days_Inn2014, Manager at Days Inn Shelburne/burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to submit your review of our Days Inn in Shelburne. We are happy to be your hotel of choice in the area. We offer competitive rates and are known for our clean and quiet rooms. Our natural setting complete with a pond offers a natural habitat for many migrating species of birds. You might even catch a glimpse of deer, foxes or moose. We know breakfast is essential part of our guest’s stay, so make extra efforts to keep it stocked well with variety of food. You are right that this year we had some delays in opening up our rates and availability online. Usually, we are able to book rooms 6 months in advance. Again, we appreciate your business and will strive to make your stays enjoyable with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
366 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
354 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelburne/burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne/burlington

Address: 3229 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: £69 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne/burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne/burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing