We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Shelburne
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Shelburne(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
1
7
14
15
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
14
15
53
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

When we checked in we knew this was an older motel. We have stayed at Econ Lodge before and found the room clean and acceptable. The first night we arrvied at 6:30 then settled in after dinner.
The bed was comfortabe but the floor seemd soft, the carpet felt damp to the bare foot. There was no clock/radio or hair dryer, the sink drain didn't work well. I tried to charge by cell phone in the bathroom outlet but when I turned off the light the outlet had no power. Breakfast was meager, free, so I got what I paid for.

The fawcet in the tub had hot water where cold was supposed to be. That was the first night, our second night the tub had cold and colder as did the bathroom sink. Yes, a stone cold shower in the morning! That's day two. Breakfast at McDonald's. When we came back that evening the room had been 1/2 cleaned, the bed not made up, but we had hot water so we showered before bed. We did get a hair dryer from the staff and a clock radio. There was no fridge or coffee maker. The air conditioner did work, but one of the control knobs was broken so it was plug-in on and un-plug off. it was noisey but worked. I couldn't adjust the fan speed so it was bake or listen to the noise.

Room Tip: Try the back seat of your car instead.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a suite with sofa bed, which we intended on using as we are not a couple! When we saw the condition of the room we asked to change rooms, and were told the hotel was full for the weekend! The sofa bed mattress was moldy, and possibly chewed by rodents? The seams were open and stuffing was missing, and there were huge yellow stains on both sides of the mattress. Unfit for sleeping. The bedding for the mattress was one flat sheet and an old brown frayed, matted blanket ! When we asked for a mattress pad, more sheets, and a nicer blanket, the manager gave us 2 sheets....he didn't have another blanket that night! WE had to share the bed for the weekend as all the other hotels accepting dogs were full as well! The non smoking room was definitely smoked in furniture was filthy and smelly. The windows did not open and were filthy and full of moisture, you couldn't see out. The sidewalks were cracked and caved in. The bathroom sink's faucet was difficult to use.Had to use both hands to turn on and off. The kitchnette had no utensils, plates, paper towels, pots, glasses, cups or dish strainer, not tht we could have stomached having a meal there. The swimming pool was closed and it was obvious it had been that way for a while with all the water and debris on top of the cover....
I reported this hotel to the Shelburne Board of Health on the 25th. The Manager? came to our room at 9 PM that evening We couldn't understand him. Our other friends also staying in other rooms had equally gross rooms with the same problems of filth and similar sofa beds. They too had booked NON smoking rooms and got filthy smelly disgusting rooms.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel!!!!!! wish I had known about trip advisor prior to staying at this hotel!!!!! Photos to follow!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSAN U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The owner was working at the desk when I checked in. He wasn't unfriendly, but wasn't welcoming either. The property is spavined across the board, not well maintained at all. The pool has obviously been closed for a long time despite the sunny pics and the wireless Internet didn't work. When we called the front desk about it they told us it did work, hung up, and then didn't pick up when we called back. Oh well.

Overall, I think this is a fine motel if you're seventeen years old and want to go somewhere to do some underage drinking and/or get knocked up. It would also be an appropriate place to bring a low-rent denizen of a street corner. It wasn't for us. And I was astounded at how much we spent to stay at such a hole; motels this poor should be about forty bucks a night.

But at least we could bring our dog!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toddworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The worst motel I've stayed at in years. Their advertisement stated "recently renovated" and "outdoor swimming pool". Both are lies. The rooms haven't been updated since the 50's. While there is a pool it hasn't been open in years. The management will say anything over the phone. This place may be acceptable in the slums of Calcutta, but not in Burlington or anywhere in the US. Stay away!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garbsantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights , the hotel wasn't horrible , but the tubs/showers needed a lot to be desired . We had 5 rooms and all the shower/baths were different and sub standard . The breakfast was very meager . Only Hot items was make your own waffles . Very limited other choices . The staff were very helpful and pleasant though .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews