We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
153
149
69
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
149
69
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolpancakeschoice hotelsexercise roomcookiesfirst floorburlington areapancake machinefitness centersausagefridge and microwavebreakfast areaking bedbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were in a bind. We were on our way home to upstate NY, after traveling for the last three days. We had experienced a flat tire in NH, witnessed a head on collision w/ a car and two moose, had to wait for the police to come and a few other interesting travel experiences. After this, it was getting late and we decided we needed to get a place to stay for another night and go home in the morning. Dana spoke to us on the phone and we found the rate to be great. Jamie helped us when we got here settle in. Since we had not eaten, he gave us some of the breakfast items (which are from the breakfast which will be included in the morning). We got a beautiful room and he was more than wonderful to make sure we had everything we needed. We were so greatful. We originally called a "four star hotel" (per the woman I spoke with there) and they were going to charge quite a bit more, for much less accomodations (two full beds for the three of us instead of the two queens and pull out bed we got here), and her customer service didn't compare at all. This Quality Inn in Shelburne VT should be a five star hotel, if it is not already. I would definately recommend it. It is great to know that not only were they great, the accomodations great, but they cared about people having a very bad day. It was like we were coming home to "family". I will tell everyone about how great they were to us and would come back to stay here if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDuck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. Your travel story was quite amazing! We are glad we were able to help you after a long difficult day. We hope to be able to host you again, but on a more pleasant and relaxing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I plan and lead a group of 50 people every fall. This year, one of the places on our itinerary was the Shelburne Museum. We stayed two nights here at the Quality Inn and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The sales staff was great in handling all of the details and followed through in a friendly and helpful manner. Check-in was seamless - all 30 rooms were pre-registered and pre-keyed so we could go directly to our rooms! The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was exceptional! It was also conveniently located for our visit to the Museum, and for our boat ride in Burlington (15 minutes away). There are also very good restaurants in the area. Pauline's is one of them - excellent food and service!

I would book that hotel again if we go back to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cec E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are very happy that your tour group enjoyed their stay with us. We love to host tour & travel groups. Please think of us the next time you are putting a group tour together. We truly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were booked in at the Econolodge just down the road but it was so bad that we refused to stay there, so we arrived at the Quality Inn without a booking and they were more than helpfull . We stayed just two nights but I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope we will be your first choice the next time you are visiting the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel over UVM alumni/parent weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and it's condition. While it is still a motor lodge, the room seemed to have been recently updated and the bathroom renovated. It was, however, dark. When we drove up to the inn, my expectations were low, but again, I thought the room was clean, comfortable and perfectly fine for an overnight stay. I did think it was a bit pricey for a Quality Inn, but is was a very busy weekend in the area. Nice front desk staff made the experience pleasant too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kettletoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the busiest weekend of the entire year! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed recently at this motel. It is a very old property, with average maintenance, and not up to the standard of most Quality Inns I have stayed in around the country. It was tolerable, that's all. Ugly old curtains and carpet, which looked dirty. Poor water pressure in the shower. No elevator, so if you are not on the first floor be prepared to lug your luggage up the staircase.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor away from the highway and, unless you smoke, also insist on a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutmeg06878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are surprised about your comments regarding old curtains and carpet as all rooms were recently renovated as most of our guests have mentioned. You are correct in the fact that we do not have an elevator, but we only have 2 floors and do have staff members that can help with luggage if needed. I hope you will give us a try the next time you are in the Burlington area to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews