We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
155
149
71
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
149
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub front desk room was clean indoor pool pancakes choice hotels exercise room cookies first floor burlington area pancake machine fitness center sausage fridge and microwave breakfast area king bed breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel! 5 min from downtown Burlington. Everything looked new & clean -including the shower. Our room had a refrigerator & a microwave. They have a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, free breakfast &, much to my daughter's delight, free cookies in the lobby. All for $80!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area. We appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

2nd time staying at this Quality Inn in VT. We took our dog this time bec they offer pet friendly rooms. Very satisfied w/ the cleanliness of the room and the customer service when checking in. I think we found our hotel for the next 3 years when visiting our son in college in VT!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeacenButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for the great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We wish your son the best of luck in school and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed one night only. Hotel is maybe 2-3 stars, so if you want luxury this is not the place. Reception was very good, quick and courteous (including a choc chip cookie). Room was big and clean with a very large bathroom area. The bed, a king, was adequate but a quite soft. Hotel amenities are good - gym with some cardio and lots of weight machines, big indoor pool, free wifi and a very good brekkie with lots of hot and cold choices. Bottom line - very good value and would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel No 5 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England. Worst place we stayed at in the whole trip. Room was not particularly clean, bed and bedding of such poor quality, and the room had an awful smell to it. The room was the furthest away from the reception around the back with unrestricted access from anyone driving in. Door looked as though it had been broken into and then mended. Noise from some sort of generator next door kept us awake all night as did the most uncomfortable bed. Upside was a good breakfast and free wi fi but would not stay here again and could not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We are very sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As you can see from many other reviews, we seldom experience unhappy guests and we apologize that we were not at our best during this stay. We thank you for your comments and will work hard to make sure future guests do not have the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent just one night in this hotel, in a pet-friendly room. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and it was on the side of the building where it was easy to run the dog. We like it when hotels plan ahead for doggie needs! It makes such a difference.

When we arrived, we asked for a recommendation for dinner, and Dana (one of the TWO Dana's they have working the front desk!) recommended Pauline's, a nice easy walk north on the other side of the street. We loved Pauline's, and enjoyed walking both ways in the fall evening.

We won't hesitate to stay there again when in the area -- the room was large and comfortable, and everyone was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay! We think our exceptional guest service staff is just one of the many amenities that sets us apart from other places to stay and we thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews