We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and really clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've used this hotel 4 times in the last year for overnight stays in Burlington(another trip coming up this weekend).

I keep coming back because of the excellent staff and the very high standard of cleanliness in the rooms and dining area.

I have never used the pool yet, so can't comment on that. I was very pleasantly surprised the first time I arrived here and I'm sure you will be too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. Our return guests are extremely important to us and I'm happy to hear you continue to stay with us when you visit the Burlington area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel! 5 min from downtown Burlington. Everything looked new & clean -including the shower. Our room had a refrigerator & a microwave. They have a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, free breakfast &, much to my daughter's delight, free cookies in the lobby. All for $80!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel offers. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area. We appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

2nd time staying at this Quality Inn in VT. We took our dog this time bec they offer pet friendly rooms. Very satisfied w/ the cleanliness of the room and the customer service when checking in. I think we found our hotel for the next 3 years when visiting our son in college in VT!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeacenButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for the great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We wish your son the best of luck in school and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed one night only. Hotel is maybe 2-3 stars, so if you want luxury this is not the place. Reception was very good, quick and courteous (including a choc chip cookie). Room was big and clean with a very large bathroom area. The bed, a king, was adequate but a quite soft. Hotel amenities are good - gym with some cardio and lots of weight machines, big indoor pool, free wifi and a very good brekkie with lots of hot and cold choices. Bottom line - very good value and would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel No 5 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England. Worst place we stayed at in the whole trip. Room was not particularly clean, bed and bedding of such poor quality, and the room had an awful smell to it. The room was the furthest away from the reception around the back with unrestricted access from anyone driving in. Door looked as though it had been broken into and then mended. Noise from some sort of generator next door kept us awake all night as did the most uncomfortable bed. Upside was a good breakfast and free wi fi but would not stay here again and could not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We are very sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As you can see from many other reviews, we seldom experience unhappy guests and we apologize that we were not at our best during this stay. We thank you for your comments and will work hard to make sure future guests do not have the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent just one night in this hotel, in a pet-friendly room. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and it was on the side of the building where it was easy to run the dog. We like it when hotels plan ahead for doggie needs! It makes such a difference.

When we arrived, we asked for a recommendation for dinner, and Dana (one of the TWO Dana's they have working the front desk!) recommended Pauline's, a nice easy walk north on the other side of the street. We loved Pauline's, and enjoyed walking both ways in the fall evening.

We won't hesitate to stay there again when in the area -- the room was large and comfortable, and everyone was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay! We think our exceptional guest service staff is just one of the many amenities that sets us apart from other places to stay and we thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed here with my family we arrived late and was greated by a Gentelman running the front desk he was so friendly and accommodating. We recieved fresh baked cookies and the Jamie the front desk agent took our kids in to make hot cocoa to bring back to the room for a late night snack after a long trip in the car. We had tons of questions about the area and the gentelman was able to provide all the anwsers we needed, even printed out directions from map quest for us. We got to the room to find it VERY clean and welcoming. About five minutes later we got a knock on the door our daughter had left her snuggie in the lobby and Jamie the brought it to our room. So thankful for this as she wont sleep with out it. My husband and I were so impressed with the outstanding customer service provided to us. We have stayed at other Quality Inn Hotels in the past and none of them compared to this stay. The breakfast was great actally shocked at all that was offered on the menu for a complementary breakfast. The kids loved the indoor pool. We will be back, Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are so glad you were able to experience first hand our staff's guest service skills. We are glad we were able to help make your stay with us an enjoyable one and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
354 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: £58 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing