We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
155
151
71
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
151
71
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub front desk room was clean indoor pool waffles cookies choice hotels exercise room first floor bacon burlington area pancake machine fitness center the air conditioning fridge and microwave breakfast area king bed
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Came to VT for the first time ever and decided last minute to stay another night, and I'm so glad we found QI:Shelburne! The staff were super helpful and accommodating, always smiling and friendly. (Shout out to Sam for all the help!) The pool area/hot tub/ and sauna seemed very well kept, and the breakfast was AMAZING- tons of choices, as well as a lovely staff keeping it very well-stocked throughout the morning (I'll admit I went back a few times!)... Great experience, definitely will come back when in the area!

Room Tip: actual smoking rooms available, which could matter to some (my friends loved it)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Burlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights while exploring the surrounding area and were very satisfied. The check in was friendly and accommodating to our early arrival. The room was big enough and the bed was HUGE. Breakfast was included and the lobby has free coffee all day and sometimes cookies. This is not a quaint little inn that you would mention in your postcard home, but it is a clean, comfortable and friendly place to lay your head down for the night

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn Shelburne! We are happy you enjoyed your two nights with us. We hope we will be able to host you again that the next time you visit our area. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed one night here on our way to Boston - great hotel, nice room. It was easy too find after driving for a good portion of the day. Didn't use any of the services here (like the pool or fitness room) but had a good night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to the review the hotel. We truly appreciate the great rating! We hope you will have time during your next stay with us, to enjoy all of the amenities that are included in the overnight room rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The gentleman that checked us in after midnight was extremely helpful and very attentive to our needs. I was with my brother and we had made the mistake of making a reservation with one bed but the gentleman happily upgraded us to a room with 2 beds. The layout of the rooms are very spacious and have kitchenettes. Housekeeping was friendly and the cleanliness was 5 star. The only small complain was the confusion of the building layout. We got lost a few times going to and from the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtroyer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We take our guests comments seriously as a way to continue to improve our great hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights along with another family with a total of 4 kids between the ages of 5 and 9. The kids loved the pool and spent a great deal of time there. The rooms were clean, the bed fairly comfy. We were there for March break ( which falls on a different week in Canada) in the middle of the week and I guess that the hotel was not expecting that many people. We always had to wait for coffee in the morning, we had to ask for the milk to be refilled, there would be no eggs then by the time the eggs were brought out, there was no more bacon etc..I guess it is hard to manage the front desk and the breakfast room all at once. We did manage to get a great breakfast anyway..the only problem was waiting for everything.We even had to ask for towels at the pool!!!! The hall to our room reeked of chlorine because we were so close to the pool but it did make it easier with the kids to go back and forth. The pool opened earlier and closed late and we never heard any noise from the pool..but boy did we hear our upstairs neighbour!! The floors are really not well soundproofed and we could hear them walk, use the bathroom etc..even in the middle of the night. We booked that hotel as a last minute not too pricy option for a quick 3 days getaway and will probably not book again. The staff was really pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOTUS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed a clean & comfortable room, the complimentary breakfast, the staff's guest service all for a very reasonable price. The hotel was a bit busier than we had expected during the week you stayed and we apologize for the delay in the breakfast area. We hope you will try us again the next time you visit the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews