We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing place backed by wonderful service staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
“Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing place backed by wonderful service staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent two nights here last weekend with family and friends. This place is amazingly calm and peaceful. Very close from nearby attractions. So many food choices to eat around the area if you are still hungry after the nice breakfast that they serve. Everything was so fresh and staff if so nice. Rooms were very quiet and clean. The place feels fresh and clean the moment you walk in. No smells no stench of smoking or anything else at all. The reception staff, house keeping staff and everyone in between just there to help you so rightfully and happily. The pool area is clean and safe. Nice little workout area with clean public bathrooms by the pool area. Overall a wonderful place with great staff! Enjoy your stay if you end up visiting Vermont and staying at this very hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide your comments and rate the hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    134
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
131
141
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was on a roadtrip from Chicago and had a bad experience at a previous hotel. I was exhausted by the time I reached the Quality Inn in Shelburne. As I walked in I didn't know what to expect but everything as so clean and the view was lovely from my room's balcony. Dana Weaver was the receptionist and so pleasant and cheerful. It's funny how the little things matter when you've had a bad day. Thank you for the clean and comfortable accommodations!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review the hotel and your kind comments. I am so glad you had a good experience with us during your long & tiring trip. We will make sure Dana sees your kind comments and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the quality inn and enjoyed my time there. The staff were always pleasant and courteous when ever I had a question or request. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of options. The rooms were very clean and the beds large and comfortable. The price was reasonable so the stay represent ed good value.
Tip: there is a local bus service that has a bus stop near Paulines restaurant that takes you into Burlington Mon -Sat. At $1.25 one way this represents excellent value. Check out www.cttaride.org, route number 6 Shelburne Rd for times.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write the wonderful review of the hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were very happy with our two night stay at the "Quality Inn". Our room (#169) had 2 very comfortable KING size beds and all the amenities you expect at a better hotel/motel (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc.). We also liked the little balcony with 2 tables and a chair overlooking a woody area. It was just right for resting our feet and eating pizza after a busy day at the "Shelburne Museum".
In the lobby there were free coffee and cookies available - plus a guest computer. The free hot breakfast ( 6 - 9 a.m. during the week) was a nice touch, but the breakfast room got extremely busy during the last half hour on both days we stayed there. The attendant could hardly keep up with bringing out fresh supplies. It seems that many of the local attractions like the "Shelburne Museum" open at 10 a.m. Maybe an extra 1/2 hour or 1 hour breakfast time would help to disperse the crowds.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage - like we did - ask for a room on the first floor. There are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. We feel our housekeeping staff is the best around and we are glad you enjoyed a clean & comfortable room. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My friend and I wanted to stay near an assisted living home where a friend is staying. This large 2-story motel was next door, and moderately priced. It was clean, and the room had the amenities one expendts, like fridge, coffe maker, flat screen TV, hairdryer, 2 queen beds. The bedside table lamps had bright bulbs. The A/C worked. However, there is no elevator, although there are plenty of rooms on the first floor for people challenged by stairs. The breakfast room is as modest as the rooms are (color schemes and declor minimal). It's on the sweveral miles of car dealers, small buisinesses, and Pauline's excellent restaurant, south of Burlington on Rte 7 heading to Shelburne. Close to Shelburne attractions - the Farms, The Inn at Shelburne Farms, the Museum. For a family with children, for business people, for seniors, it's a deal.

Room Tip: Second floor if you can do stairs. Well soundproofed from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We appreciate your comments a great deal as we are always looking for ways to continue to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went on a quick overnight trip to the area and I was looking for a reasonably priced, clean room close to the college and waterfront area. Not a regular fan of Quality Inn but the price and the recent reviews convinced me to give them a try. The room was in the back of the complex where it was quiet and parking was available near the walkway. The room itself was clean and comfortable with WIFI, fridge, coffee maker, microwave. GREAT DEAL all around for this area and close enough to drive down to the college/waterfront areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you found us and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting a local college. We appreciate your comments a great deal and are pleased you consider our hotel a good value with clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a pretty solid, two night stay there with the wife recently. We had two rooms booked, one for us and another for the in-laws. We were able to park the car just a couple of feet away from one of the rooms and were only separated by a floor.

The rooms themselves were surprisingly spacious, clean and even had a balcony with a table and chairs. We even had a small glimpse of Lake Champlain from our room. The bathrooms were clean and the air conditioning worked very well. Oh and we even had a fridge in there! All in all, not bad.

The amenities in the hotel are limited however they have a very nice, indoor pool and a hot tub. We used both a lot over the weekend and that was definitely another highlight to our stay. That and the fact that the beds were super comfortable. It was like sleeping on giant, fluffy cotton balls.

I guess my only two complaints, keeping me from giving it a perfect score would be the breakfast which was not all that great. The selection was decent, but the actual quality of the food including the eggs and bacon, and the juices, was quite low. I would have happily paid slightly more per night to get a better quality meal but instead had to settle for some PJ & J sandwiches and ultra-sugary juices. My second complaint was the quality of their complimentary wifi. None of us could connect to it and when we did, most of the pages including our emails timed out. It was impossible for me to get any work done with it.

Would I stay there again? Absolutely. It was a great stay and the service was friendly and the location, right on route 7 makes it a very ideal and practical place to stay since it's just a few minutes away from downtown Burlington.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
669 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Property: Quality Inn Shelburne
Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing