We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Shelburne
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$164
US$139
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
148
142
62
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
142
62
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfront deskindoor poolroom was cleancookiespancakesfirst floorburlington areafitness centergranola barsexercise roomfridge and microwavebreakfast was includedwould definitely stay here againking bedclose to downtownbreakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway for our vacation this year. We chose the Burlington area of Vermont, staying at the Quality Inn just down the road in Shelburne. We booked for 4 nights and were not disappointed. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was always very friendly. The only drawbacks to this hotel would be the very small bed pillows (they were about the size of a throw pillow) and the location of the ice/vending machines, which were not very close to our room. The other drawback is breakfast during the week is only until 9, so if you are not an early riser, forget getting breakfast there. Otherwise, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The back part of the hotel is very quiet. Balcony rooms are nice but there are no elevators, so be prepared to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Schar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your comments a great deal. We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend 4 nights in the Burlington area and are glad you were able to rest and relax. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Located in Shelburne very close to Burlington, this Quality Inn definitely shows signs that the owners are taking care of it and continually working to improve it. Lots of improvement projects are underway- re-paving the parking lot, painting, landscaping... and the overall effect is very nice. The room we stayed in was fine, with enough space to accommodate a rollaway bed. For the price, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and provide your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you noticing our continued improvements to the property. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent two nights here last weekend with family and friends. This place is amazingly calm and peaceful. Very close from nearby attractions. So many food choices to eat around the area if you are still hungry after the nice breakfast that they serve. Everything was so fresh and staff if so nice. Rooms were very quiet and clean. The place feels fresh and clean the moment you walk in. No smells no stench of smoking or anything else at all. The reception staff, house keeping staff and everyone in between just there to help you so rightfully and happily. The pool area is clean and safe. Nice little workout area with clean public bathrooms by the pool area. Overall a wonderful place with great staff! Enjoy your stay if you end up visiting Vermont and staying at this very hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yogi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide your comments and rate the hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was on a roadtrip from Chicago and had a bad experience at a previous hotel. I was exhausted by the time I reached the Quality Inn in Shelburne. As I walked in I didn't know what to expect but everything as so clean and the view was lovely from my room's balcony. Dana Weaver was the receptionist and so pleasant and cheerful. It's funny how the little things matter when you've had a bad day. Thank you for the clean and comfortable accommodations!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review the hotel and your kind comments. I am so glad you had a good experience with us during your long & tiring trip. We will make sure Dana sees your kind comments and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the quality inn and enjoyed my time there. The staff were always pleasant and courteous when ever I had a question or request. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of options. The rooms were very clean and the beds large and comfortable. The price was reasonable so the stay represent ed good value.
Tip: there is a local bus service that has a bus stop near Paulines restaurant that takes you into Burlington Mon -Sat. At $1.25 one way this represents excellent value. Check out www.cttaride.org, route number 6 Shelburne Rd for times.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank nrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write the wonderful review of the hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews