We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well situated for your vacation in Burlington area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Shelburne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Aylmer Quebec
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well situated for your vacation in Burlington area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated within minutes of all the attractions in the area.
Would definitely stay there again.
Breakfast was awesome. Not your usual day old coffee and stale donuts. Freshly prepared and a variety to appeal to young and old.
Rooms were very quiet even though we were on a main thoroughfare.
Only drawback was there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Don't go on the upper floors. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary breakfast we provided with every room. We host many of our friends from north of the border and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    131
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
125
136
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay there for one night in july 2014. Air conditionning was not working and we nearly missed our flight the expected wake up call never come plus the shuttle taxi driver (Taxi 98) was hard on us telling we are late... No time to argue with him. Poor hotel stay away.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during this stay. Our staff excels in customer service and I am surprised we did not execute this during your stay with us. I was at the desk when you checked out and never knew you had trouble with the air conditioning or a failed wake-up call? If we were notified of those issues I hope our staff would of tried to fix/resolve the problems you experienced. Burlington's largest taxi service just went out of business causing a much longer wait for a cab than normal. The taxi service that shuttled you to the airport is a private contractor and I apologize you had a bad experience. We will be speaking to them about this issue. Again, I apologize if we were not at our best during your stay with us. I hope you will try staying with us in the future as your experience is not the norm for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave, beds were comfortable and room was very clean. great breakfast with lots of choices. staff is friendly and helpful. If you have trouble with stairs there is no elevator, not an issue for us. The only complaint was there were no towels available at the pool on either day. I would recommed this hotel, it is quiet and close to al the attractions.

Room Tip: no elevator so if you cant do stairs make sure you get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you and enjoyed your stay with us and our great complimentary breakfast in the Q Café. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
255 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night because we wanted a place near the Shelburne Museum. And it was inexpensive enough for our budget. The hosts at check in and out were very friendly and professional. The room was a great size with good amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Included in the room were frig, microwave and balcony. The free breakfast was ample and varied, anywhere from cereal to "make your own" waffles and pancakes, to eggs, bacon, and sausage. The wifi was strong and reliable. So why not excellent? The door to our room didn't fit tightly enough, so unless we really pulled it shut, it didn't shut. There was no keyed entry to the outside door--felt unsafe. Our TV kept on cutting out on us, with the message "no signal." So, there you have it. We recommend this hotel with the few caveats.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, ask for it. We asked for a non-smoking room not near smoking because of ast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you visited the Shelburne Museum. We appreciate all of your comments and want to let you know that the satellite HD TV stations have been fixed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I spent several vacations/small trips at this hotel,and it is by far our favorite(we travel A LOT)Always Clean,the staff/owner are awesome (Dana Weaver always treat us like family,she's always all smile and listen to our every need) ,Free breakfast,fridge,free wifi,pool,fitness center and hot tub....5 min from downtown Burlington,lots of good restaurants around and a huge liquor store across the street....Our home away from home....can't wait to be back again and again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredPentagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your kind comments and are glad you consider us your home away from home. We are glad you see the value in the amenities we offer at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I visited there with my 2 year old recently. Minutes from Burlington downtown...Very clean place. Nice hot tub. Huge indoor swimming pool which is very clean and very well maintained. Very friendly and courteous staff. Complete Continental breakfast and the staff that serves breakfast extremely friendly. Appears brand new. Huge parking lot and outdoor hang out area. Peaceful. Landscape is well maintained. Front desk is quite courteous. The hotel has scent of freshness. Very close to major highways. Gym has everything you need for a complete workout. This hotel is very quiet. You are getting all the amenities of a pricey hotel at an affordable price. Children friendly. We have already planned our next year trip to Vermont and will be staying at Quality Inn Shelburne !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chintand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. Your comments mean a great deal to us. We are glad you and your family were able to take advantage of some of the many amenities we offer, which we think adds to the overall value of our room rates. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway for our vacation this year. We chose the Burlington area of Vermont, staying at the Quality Inn just down the road in Shelburne. We booked for 4 nights and were not disappointed. The hotel was very quiet and clean. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was always very friendly. The only drawbacks to this hotel would be the very small bed pillows (they were about the size of a throw pillow) and the location of the ice/vending machines, which were not very close to our room. The other drawback is breakfast during the week is only until 9, so if you are not an early riser, forget getting breakfast there. Otherwise, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The back part of the hotel is very quiet. Balcony rooms are nice but there are no elevators, so be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your comments a great deal. We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend 4 nights in the Burlington area and are glad you were able to rest and relax. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 13 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Property: Quality Inn Shelburne
Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing