We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Excellent Service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Excellent Service!!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We booked our room Park n Fly and one night stay package. And we supposed to checked in our room on 15th August 2014. Due to bad weather our flight was cancelled & we couldn't arrive in Burlington on August 15, 2014. Mr.Sam Desai( General Manager) helped us to keep our reservation for the next day. When we arrived in the morning around 11:30, quickly we got our shuttle and early checked in the morning in our room. We were very exhausted & early checked in helped us to recuperate ourselves. Miss. Dana Weaver is always very kind to us and she always helped us. During our stay at the Quality Inn we felt comfortable, our room was very neat & clean and the breakfast was very good.
Mr. Sam Desai is a great Manager with good heart. And Miss. Dana Weaver is a person who can resolve any issues.
We will always be back in Quality Inn.
Rafiul Mendel
Montreal,
Canada

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafiul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad we were able to take care of you due to your change of plans. The Park N Fly package is a very popular rate package with our guests. We are glad you were able to take advantage of it and all worked out. Thank you for your comments regarding our customer service. We strongly feel our staff executes excellent customer service skills every day which sets us apart from other properties. We look forward to hosting your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    133
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
130
140
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we have been in this hotel for one night in family for shopping in Burlington. We met the front desk agent Dana. A great lady smily polite and loves what she is doing . She has done everything and showed us all amneties to let us have a great stay. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was very good. I have been many times in Burlington and this hotel was the best for us. we will return when we go to Burlington

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raouf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while shopping in the Burlington area. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room which includes a full breakfast and exceptional customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff are very friendly and the room is generic, but our room was very clean and spacious. The use of a fridge is very nice. The hotel is located on a busy road, so it is better ask for a room at the back. Breakfast is included but it was very very busy and the breakfast room could be bigger in order to be more comfortable. This is a fine hotel and it is well well located especially if one is visiting Shelburne Museum.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Q Café breakfast does get busy at times. Sometimes all of our guests come to breakfast at the same time which causes the back-up. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Burlington/Shelburne area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated within minutes of all the attractions in the area.
Would definitely stay there again.
Breakfast was awesome. Not your usual day old coffee and stale donuts. Freshly prepared and a variety to appeal to young and old.
Rooms were very quiet even though we were on a main thoroughfare.
Only drawback was there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Don't go on the upper floors. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary breakfast we provided with every room. We host many of our friends from north of the border and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stay there for one night in july 2014. Air conditionning was not working and we nearly missed our flight the expected wake up call never come plus the shuttle taxi driver (Taxi 98) was hard on us telling we are late... No time to argue with him. Poor hotel stay away.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during this stay. Our staff excels in customer service and I am surprised we did not execute this during your stay with us. I was at the desk when you checked out and never knew you had trouble with the air conditioning or a failed wake-up call? If we were notified of those issues I hope our staff would of tried to fix/resolve the problems you experienced. Burlington's largest taxi service just went out of business causing a much longer wait for a cab than normal. The taxi service that shuttled you to the airport is a private contractor and I apologize you had a bad experience. We will be speaking to them about this issue. Again, I apologize if we were not at our best during your stay with us. I hope you will try staying with us in the future as your experience is not the norm for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave, beds were comfortable and room was very clean. great breakfast with lots of choices. staff is friendly and helpful. If you have trouble with stairs there is no elevator, not an issue for us. The only complaint was there were no towels available at the pool on either day. I would recommed this hotel, it is quiet and close to al the attractions.

Room Tip: no elevator so if you cant do stairs make sure you get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you and enjoyed your stay with us and our great complimentary breakfast in the Q Café. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night because we wanted a place near the Shelburne Museum. And it was inexpensive enough for our budget. The hosts at check in and out were very friendly and professional. The room was a great size with good amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Included in the room were frig, microwave and balcony. The free breakfast was ample and varied, anywhere from cereal to "make your own" waffles and pancakes, to eggs, bacon, and sausage. The wifi was strong and reliable. So why not excellent? The door to our room didn't fit tightly enough, so unless we really pulled it shut, it didn't shut. There was no keyed entry to the outside door--felt unsafe. Our TV kept on cutting out on us, with the message "no signal." So, there you have it. We recommend this hotel with the few caveats.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, ask for it. We asked for a non-smoking room not near smoking because of ast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you visited the Shelburne Museum. We appreciate all of your comments and want to let you know that the satellite HD TV stations have been fixed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Property: Quality Inn Shelburne
Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing