We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We just stayed here for one night on the way to Boston .Good Location to see Burlington and the day after saw Ben and Jerrys Icecream factory and then stopped at Montpelier.

Good sized room ,great comfy bed with a fridge and microwave in the room.Very good breakfast,good choices and they have coffee all the time at the reception area which was a big plus. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaHondagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary breakfast we provide. we hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    131
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
125
137
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Do ask for a room towards the back on the third floor so you can open a window...the AC units are like a jet plane taking off all night. The beds were very comfortable, rooms clean, pool area lovely and breakfast good . Perfect location.

Room Tip: Back, third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are sorry your air conditioner was loud but appreciate you letting us know so we can rectify for future guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

From the friendly and efficient check-in through the tasty and filling breakfast, the staff at this motel made our stay in the Burlington area, one to remember! We have stayed in other Choice motels in the area on previous visits, but our stay at this one was the best EVER! It will be our #1 reservation for Burlington from now on!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your comments a great deal as we are always looking to improve our guests experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield Center, New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times over the last 3 years; since our son has attended Champlain College in Burlington. I have also tried to purchase a pillow several times. Each time I was told they did not have one in stock. When I made my reservation by phone, a week prior to our stay; I asked for a pillow to be put aside for me to purchase. I was told that would be done and when we checked in I was told it would be ready at checkout and charged to my credit card. We check out the next morning and I am told that there is no pillow and that I should not have been told that there was. Very disappointing. Also disappointing was the worn top sheet of our bed and the stained chair cushion that I alerted the front desk to. This was the stay that will send us to another hotel next time we travel to Burlington to pickup and drop off our son.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and side are quiet and the parking is very good especially in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our General Manager, Sam, has already contacted you and will be sending you a pillow free of charge. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. Everything fit our needs perfectly. Fitness room and pool were truly top notch for a small hotel. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Very nice variety and well stocked breakfast included. Close to all attractions in Burlington. Plus complementary chocolate chip cookies. What more could you ask for!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hogan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The large fitness center & indoor heated pool always get rave reviews from our guests as they are both the best in the area. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We booked our room Park n Fly and one night stay package. And we supposed to checked in our room on 15th August 2014. Due to bad weather our flight was cancelled & we couldn't arrive in Burlington on August 15, 2014. Mr.Sam Desai( General Manager) helped us to keep our reservation for the next day. When we arrived in the morning around 11:30, quickly we got our shuttle and early checked in the morning in our room. We were very exhausted & early checked in helped us to recuperate ourselves. Miss. Dana Weaver is always very kind to us and she always helped us. During our stay at the Quality Inn we felt comfortable, our room was very neat & clean and the breakfast was very good.
Mr. Sam Desai is a great Manager with good heart. And Miss. Dana Weaver is a person who can resolve any issues.
We will always be back in Quality Inn.
Rafiul Mendel
Montreal,
Canada

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafiul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad we were able to take care of you due to your change of plans. The Park N Fly package is a very popular rate package with our guests. We are glad you were able to take advantage of it and all worked out. Thank you for your comments regarding our customer service. We strongly feel our staff executes excellent customer service skills every day which sets us apart from other properties. We look forward to hosting your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

we have been in this hotel for one night in family for shopping in Burlington. We met the front desk agent Dana. A great lady smily polite and loves what she is doing . She has done everything and showed us all amneties to let us have a great stay. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was very good. I have been many times in Burlington and this hotel was the best for us. we will return when we go to Burlington

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raouf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while shopping in the Burlington area. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room which includes a full breakfast and exceptional customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Property: Quality Inn Shelburne
Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing