We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza and entrees!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina Antica

Cucina Antica
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Shelburne
Price range: US$13 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ferrisburg, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizza and entrees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great food and service. We have eaten here many times and always enjoy the fresh ingredients. Will is always adding specials and this chef knows his flavors. For a quick bite, birthday party or catering at your event we are BIG fans. Home style atmosphere with 5 star tastes. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Italian food and pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Extensive menu and unique pizzas. Very friendly staff and owner. Just a bit off the beaten path. Reasonable prices and a favorite of locals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
236 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Food was good but small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We ordered to go so I won't include service in my review as I did not have that experience. The food was decent but not remarkable by any stretch. Portions were rather small for the cost of the meal and simply handed off to us at the cash desk without anything extra to make the meal better. Next time I would keep it simple with pizza but leave the entrees to a more upscale restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The food is fresh and excellent; service refreshing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent small restaurant - doing delicious homemade pasta at modest prices in a small shopping mall that I expect offers low rents. This is not fancy - bare bones dining area; but the pasta is freshly made, sauces excellent, and service right on the mark. Plus good values in wine. It's a pleasure to eat at a restaurant that provides excellent food with none of the frills or pretense.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Greek appetizer plate--especially the Spanokopita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We tried to walk in to Cucina Antica around 6:00 on a Wednesday. It was packed with a 20-minute wait. We made reservations for later and were seated immediately when we returned. (We were on vacation, so we just saw some more sights while we waited for dinner.) The Greek appetizer plate with the spanokopita intrigued me, so I ordered it. Glad I did. It made a meal for me and an appetizer for my husband. The spanokopita, in particular, was fabulous and unlike any I've had before. It was cut from a pan rather than being wrapped separately. That said, the filling was delightful and there was a lot of it. The phyllo was tender and crispy--just like it should be. The Greek salad was fairly typical, but very fresh. The decor is fairly nondescript, but everything was clean and in order. It's in a strip shopping center off the main highway, but worth finding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAW7507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Antica also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing