We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”

Buono Appetito Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
FREMONT
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were traveling and wanted a restaurant close to our hotel. What a surprise it was to find this, little Italian place. We were the only two their but as time went on it got crowded, The pizza was fantastic,waiter very attentive, and the price was good! Wish there were more of this brand closer to home!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griffithwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Usually do well with Tripadvisor reviews. My son and I came here for dinner and it was decidedly ho hum. Chicken parm with supposed home made wide pasta noodles was just so so. Chicken was tough, noodles overcooked and red sauce was thin with acidic taste. My son's pizza was lackluster. Service was lacking. Won't be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The service was good as was the food. I thought it as just a little expensive for an Italian rest. but not too bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mixed Review Here”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My mistake here was ordering a steak in an Italian restaurant. My husband ordered the veal parmegian and it was delicious; my steak dish not so much. In fact although it was suppose to be a sirloin, it tasted and looked like flank steak. However, I must say that when I did comment on it, the server told the Chef who came out to talk to me. He insisted it was sirloin. So, my conclusion is either he has a very bad butcher/supplier or it was the way he cooked it. But, he did discount my meal and I felt satisfied with the solution. Because of my husbands' meal, I feel like that if I had ordered Italian I would have been very satisfied.

Server was excellent and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermadel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I ate at Buono Appetito by chance - no one recommended it, just convenient to where we were staying. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The pasta is homemade. It was a really excellent meal at a reasonable price. Don't go to the Olive Garden for Italian food -- try Buono Appetito. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buono Appetito Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buono Appetito Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing