We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”
Review of Shoreham Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Shoreham B&B and Inns
new york
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This Inn is a perfect mix of comfortable and cozy while being neither over or under "done". A really nice extra was the pub located downstairs. They had several good wines by the glass for a reasonable price. The breakfast was great and coffee delicious. Little touches were appreciated such as having coffee out early for those of us that are early risers. Bed was large and comfortable. I would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We rode up to the Shoreham Inn after a day of cycling and were greeted by Molly. We felt like welcome travelers passing through a small town in England, staying above the pub in a small rural countryside Inn. Our stay was excellent. Although the building dated back to the 1700's, our bathroom was very modern and the room was clean and comfortable. The cheese plate at dinner was excellent and the breakfast was big (and delicious). A lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were in the area for a wedding and selected the Shoreham Inn because it was convenient to both the wedding and reception locations. An early check in was requested and when we arrived even earlier there was no problem. The room had already been prepared. That evening we returned in time to have a drink at the bar and chat with Molly, a gracious and friendly hostess/innkeeper who also makes a delicious Manhattan. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, was furnished to fit our needs and also had an updated bath. Molly puts the coffee out early, and breakfast was excellent and filling. All this for a modest daily rate - a good value, we'll be back.

Room Tip: 2d floor SE corner - king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank handrewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a quick over night to attend a wedding in Middlebury. Molly, one of the Inn Keepers, was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and furnished very nicely. The Inn was old but in a charming way, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The only slight downside was that the room was extremely bright in the morning. We were planning on sleeping in but the bright room would not allow for this. We were in the Fish room. It was very nice to have such a sunny room once we woke up though! We wished we had more time to stay! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fish room is very sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicoleb610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperell, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Big, well-appointed rooms in a quiet town on the way to NY. The decor is a great mix of modern and and revolutionary tavern with modern bathrooms. The tavern food is a cut above with a large selection of beer and wine. Don't miss Dominic's omelets in the morning - fluffy and full of cheese and local, fresh vegetables. Molly and Dominic make you feel welcome. We look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if possible. Our suite was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with my mom and sister. We had a great experience. Although it was over 90 degrees outside, our room was cool and comfortable. Molly was an excellent hostess. We enjoyed a 5-star breakfast each morning. We had a fantastic dinner one night as we enjoyed time out on the deck. We agreed that we would readily return the next time we are in the area.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ZHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a great stay here last week, for 5 days for family wedding in the area.The rooms are very comfortable, lovely food , breakfast and supper, they even catered for our tea in the afternoon, we are English!
Miolly was very helpful and we would stay again. We were a huge party and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateCauston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreham
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
11.1 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
562 reviews
11.0 mi away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
28 reviews
11.3 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
273 reviews
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreham Inn

Property: Shoreham Inn
Address: 51 Inn Rd, PO Box 265, Shoreham, VT 05770-9762
Region: United States > Vermont > Shoreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shoreham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreham Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreham Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreham Inn Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing