We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Free airport shuttle and shuttle to downtown is available though walking downtown is easy 20 min walk and passes right through the university. Beds are comfortable, hotel is quiet and has indoor and outdoor pool as well as restaurant, bar with TV and business center. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rate was reasonable. Though you can see the remnants of the old hotel under the renovation it is worth the price so ok. Bathrooms are small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5pointsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear 5pointsbuyer,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit with us. I am very happy the staff the staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    162
    111
    46
    20
See reviews for
106
127
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Checked in late... checked out early... but a solid experience all round. Front desk clerk (didn't get her name) was extra helpful straightening out problems with my points card. I would have sorted it out later, but she insisted and got it fixed. Kudos!

Room was as expected, clean, comfortable... and a very friendly bar :)

Was a tad expensive, but I guess October is the big month in Vermont.

Great experience for the 10 hours I was there...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear TravelinMan314,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy the staff was kind and helpful while you were with us. I hope your next visit will be longer so you are able to enjoy more of our hotel's amenities.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenburg Depot, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel Columbus Day weekend 2014. Upon getting into our room we noticed that the room was fairly warm. The temperature gage stated it was 75 degrees. We tried to put on the air conditioning and it just blew warm air. We were told that they just switched the air conditioning system back over give it time to work and it should be fine. We were also told that if it doesn't work they would be happy to put a fan in the room. By the time we got back from dinner the room had gone up another 3 degrees. I went back down to the service desk to let them know. At this point they sent a maintenance man to check it out. He said it was the fan, and to help cool it off he set a little fan on the register to circulate the air. I then told the woman behind the counter that this was not acceptable since because of the holiday weekend and " leaf peeping" they jacked up their room price to $280 a night! She ( Katerina) credited us $70 for that night right there. She also offered to move us the next day and provided us with drink coupons for the bar. The next day we spoke with Victoria the manager. She was able to move us to a different room, but surprise the air didn't work there either. We found out the hotel can only run one system at a time. It is either set to air conditioning or heat, but not both! Victoria and Katerina were both wonderful to deal with and they compensated us for being uncomfortable each night in our room. The second morning I was woken up to people talking very loudly at 2:45 am down the hallway. Then I was woken up again at 8:00 to multiple doors slamming up and down the hallway. Then to top it all off, just before 9:00am housekeeping was knocking at our door! I would not recommend staying here until the owner does some major improvements to the building. He shouldn't be charging people close to $300 a night and not providing what is advertised on the website!

Room Tip: Make sure the room does not face the east or west side in the months of September-October when there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Sonya T,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry about the air conditioning in the hotel but I am happy to know that the staff was able to assist you as best they could.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you're looking for a clean hotel in a decent location with a comfortable bed and free wifi, this is a good choice. There are two pools as well -- one very nice indoor pool and an outdoor pool as well.

But don't expect anything extraordinary. The bathroom wasn't fancy, the carpeting and furniture were low end, and the restaurant wasn't great at all.

For the price -- which was $273/night, I would have expected a heck of a lot more. While I wasn't disappointed with the accommodations, they didn't match my expectations for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Wferriter,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us. I am happy that your overall experiance was pleasant. Yes October is our highest demand month and the rates are much higher than normal but I hope you had to opportunity to enjoy the changing of the season while you were with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed in this holiday inn over the weekend. Overall we liked it, it is in a good location and close to downtown. However one complaint we have was there was someone else's hair in the shower when we first got our room. My wife discovered it and it freaked her out. It was on the shower walls, as if someone had showered there, washed their hair, and then it was never cleaned.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Joel K,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed our location and I am very sorry about the cleanliness problems with your room. Please know that is not what we expect for our guests to experience and we have addressed this situation with our housekeeping team. I hope you will visit again soon to give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I were traveling recently when back home our daughter was rushed to the emergency room five hours away. Megan and her peer were very comforting and accommodating as we were torn between staying and going home. They made us feel comfortable even though we were dealing with a stressful situation. We ended up staying and the Hotel was a great stay with great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cross1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear cross 1012,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy our staff was able to make you feel at home during a very stressful situation and we hope all is well with your family.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Maybe 10 minutes from downtown Burlington. Right at the I-89 onramps. Harpers is a nice bar and restaurant. Friendly staff. Lots to do in the area. Check the brochure rack for ideas. Church Street downtown is awsome. Lots of restaurants and shops and a mall. Don't miss the University of Vermont campus. Beautiful. The Fleming Museum of Art and Culture is there. At the end of College Street is the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center. Lots to learn ! There is a nice bike and walking path there too.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member. It was a nice room with a fridge and microwave and a desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear MikeM903,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the area and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
994 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington
Address: 1068 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing