We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service, very friendly & welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome customer service, very friendly & welcoming!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My flight was cancelled and lucky for me my husband booked me at the wonderful Holiday Inn in South Burlington.
Thank you to all the staff that were so kind and helpful to me in a very stressful situation. I felt very safe & comfortable there.
They truly are an excellent staff.
Thanks again to all!
Katerina (Front Desk), Kaitlyn (Front Desk), Jon (Server), Tirzha (Bartender), Damon (Head Line Cook), Darren (Shuttle), Andrew (Server), Curtis (Line cook) and Meagan (Front Desk)


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear SSA9,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy the staff impressed you so much it is nice to know that they are doing all they can to make our guests feel at home. I hope your next visit will be a more relaxing one.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    164
    111
    50
    21
See reviews for
108
129
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rocky hill, CT USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Decent enough... very friendly reception staff...no little welcome gift for IHG members?
The room was a bit tired, and smelled of cigarettes, tho sold as "non-smoking", but the bed was comfortable.
A word of warning: don't order delivery from Big Daddy's Delivery, recommended by the desk, as they boned us big time... took our order, never showed up, then hung up on me when I called to ask about our order.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear cathy h,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry about the odor in your room but I am very pleased that you enjoyed our bed and staff. We hope you will visit again soon and give us a second chance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Md
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

On my arrival I read reviews and was very leary as a Platinum member. The room was perfrct tucked away on the 4th floor. I enjoyed it as it was quiet.

I did notice the skinny walls once and that wasn't to comforting.
It has a Keurig and a fridge with a microwave.


My big complaint is the lack of IHG rewards. No free breakfast for a Platinum member that has over 300k points sounds rather odd. I got a coupon for a free drink but which is nice. I was shocked to learn no free breakfast. Management needs to address this.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ch3ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear ch3ss,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit. I am happy you enjoyed your our hotel overall and I do apologize for any noise from your neighbors.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel reception hostess Megan Miller provided excellent service. As I have stayed here on one other occasion my expectations for room cleanliness were met. Room temperature was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The hotel is right next to the airport but noise was not an issue. There is an abundance of places to eat including a good restaurant attached to the hotel where the food and service are good for a family or for business. One critique is the rooms could be equipped with an actually work desk and chair instead of a lamp stand and high back chair. Overall I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear David B.,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit to Burlington,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was appreciative of the kindness of Meagan and Kyle during my stay here. They both went out of their way to provide me information on the local breweries and food in the region. Definitely they best HI I stayed at in Vermont! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleAA970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear doubleAA970,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy you enjoyed your visit and It is always nice to have our staff mentioned by name. We look forward to your next visit to Burlington.

Kinest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business in Burlington, having had the hotel booked by my company.

The hotel is very close to the airport and easy to find with good parking facilities. Externally it's appearance is nothing special but my spirits were lifted by the reception and lobby area from which I could see the bar/restaurant, a small pool and gym. However that was good as it got, my room on the second floor was a totally drab, uninspiring affair with stained walls adorned with the most boring, tacky prints, cheap carpets and even cheaper furniture and a minute bathroom whose shower provided a mere trickle of water.

The room didn't even have an office desk and chair which is inexcusable, having to work whilst sat on one's bed is far from ideal. The only plus side is the wifi worked well.

The air conditioning is old and clunky and the thin walls will allow noise from the units of adjoining rooms to come right through.

Lots of comments have been made on TA about the need for a revamp with official responses saying it will be looked into. Nothing appears to have been done to bring about any visible change.

I wouldn't recommend a stay in this hotel in its current state unless you have low expectations and standards.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Deano 1967,

I am very sorry to hear about your recent visit to our hotel. Your experiance does not meet your hotel expectations and I would love the opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to email me directly to discuss at virginia@innvermont.com

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although I've stayed in only four different Holiday Inns across the US, I can say with confidence that this location was the worst. We stayed during what I understand is a peak period, on Columbus Day evening (in October), and paid $167 for a standard room on the first floor. Here were our complaints with the experience:

- Longish line at check-in (two staff members).
- Rooms do not have a fridge or a safe.
- Rooms do not have a desk to work at nor a desk chair (just upholstered high-back chairs).
- NO HEAT and no control over climate in the room. Heating/cooling is controlled centrally, and the heat was not on for the season yet. Thermostat in the room only controls a fan on an old unit in the corner, and did not have an obvious "OFF" button. Had to call maintenance to find out that it has to be placed in "Economy" mode (for several seconds) to actually shut off the fan.
- Room was NOT CLEAN. My infant child found a plastic cup with rancid red wine caked on it near the bed. A few bar munchies were also found scattered about on the rug.
- DUST MITES: I have a dust mite allergy. Even with my usual medication, I woke up with one of the worst reactions ever. This means the pillows, mattress, box-spring and or rugs have *major* accumulation of dust mites and mite feces.
- Bathroom shows age (rust coloration near hinges on doors, paint chipping).
- Room does not have adequate lighting.
- Room does not come with glasses, just the thinnest possible plastic cups.

Here are some positive aspects of the experience:

- Interactions with the staff were friendly enough.
- Plenty of parking.
- Coffee in the lobby (but it's gone by 10am).
- Bed was comfy.
- Power strip near the bed for charging electronics was handy -- kudos to whoever thought of that little touch.

For the price, I would have expected a better stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Baltese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaA794, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Baltese F,

I am very sorry your experience was well below expectations for guests of our hotel. Please except my apologies and know that I would love to reach out to your directly. Please email me at virginia@innvermont.com with a contact number.

Again I am very sorry for what happened to you and your family

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington
Address: 1068 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing