We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Somewhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is one tha we have been using as part of a Tour. I have been begging my company to change it for the last 3 yrs. The rooms are old and they smell awful. The cleaning crew do not know how to do their jobs. Hair left in the bathroom, they don't move the furniture to vaccum and its discusting. The breakfast is terrible. They freeze the boiled eggs. I don't need to say anymore. This is based on Several Stays! The staff at the front desk are nice people but it's not enough to overcome all the issues this hotel has.

Stay AWAY!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This review forms part of a Cosmos tour we took to view the autumn foliage in New England.
This hotel was one of the worst we stayed at during our stay! Did not feel safe to start with
and facilities did not help either, beds bad and noisy so not only do you not sleep but you
try to not move as well so as not to wake your partner! Did not use washing facilities and
yes kept my socks on again. To round things off all the trash vans of America meet outside
your room in the morning? so don’t set your alarm o/k!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustaRealisticCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were visiting our daughter at the University of Vermont. Maybe it was because it was homecoming and peak colors for fall but I thought the hotel was over priced. It isn't far from the Airport which is good. I thought it must be a half way decent hotel since it seemed like many of the patrons were pilots and airline attendants but our room had a curious odor. It wasn't bad or good just unrecognizable. Its not far from the University and close to the airport. There are lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance but I much prefer the Sheraton, Holiday Inn Express and Windjammers (Best Western).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultrapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is near to the airport, nice and clean. The friendly staff makes it easier, free airport shuttle and breakfast it really is great for a couple of nights. Would recommend hands down!! 15 minutes from downtown and several places near by to eat. Truth is for a night or two you cannot beat the price plus the added services. The gym could be a little better...but cant compliant!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice, fairly typical motel, friendly, helpful front desk staff. You can walk to restaurants. Comfortable, roomy room with couch, fridge, microwave. Motel has a convenient guest laundry room, $1.75 in quarters for washer, same for dryer. Our tub surround was dull with water/soap residue; I have come to expect motel bathrooms to be scoured to a shine. Other than that, everything was clean. Location is convenient to scenic drives in Vermont and to Lake Champlain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35805Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to airport.we were able to fill up the car and ate at zacherys across the street which we had a nice supper the staff was nice the room comfortable just needed a place to sleep .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyharleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place was dumpy and depressing. We stayed for one night prior to a flight. The place reeked of stale cigarette smoke and was so dingy looking that I never took off my socks (I don't think I've ever done that before!). It also cost us about $180/night, which was way too high for the caliber of place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: £68 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing