We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

the room was nasty, the bed was unconfortable, the shower was discusting it had red marks in the mold, the toilet seat was all scratched up look like it was 30 years old how can you leave a scratch seat like this!!!!! the bed itself was smelly, the couch was dirty, I would't allow my pet to sleep on it. We could hear people walking above us. would never gone there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhp1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is an OK hotel. The location is very good almost right in town. Easy access to the interstates and lots of restaurants near by. Staff is good and friendly. Parking is good with a marhet, bank, hardware, drugstore within 100 yards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice, clean and affordable. Stayed in one with 3 other friends - for some queens suite - was pretty large and unexpected. We had a pull out couch, microwave and mini fridge which was a plus. Only thing that went wrong was apparently people stay there often for business and we were being too loud (like couldn't even walk around loud - we were on the 2nd floor). The lady that dealt with us said next time we stay to ask about areas of the hotel where guests were not staying. She was VERY nice and understanding. Lastly, breakfast was great - don't skip out before having a waffle.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenyearsgone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

La Quinta is a relatively new, well run hotel just off Route 89 on a busy road about three miles from downtown Burlington. To its credit it accepts dogs so our Labrador Retriever was welcome there. We had an excellent sleep in a clean and comfortable room. The included breakfast was adequate and included eggs and fruit. Staff were friendly and competent. Good job La Quinta.

Room Tip: First floor is dog accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we're here as a group for an annual trek to Burlington- 3 couples- always staying at this Laquinta. Comfy, convenient and very friendly staff!!! We'll be back again next year- 5 years in a row!! Happy happy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M6499LZpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Do not stay here the rooms are disgusting. The staff rented my room to a group of people who walked in my room in the middle of the night. They double charged my room. The rooms smell horrible. I would stay away from this place it is not safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Could use a little maintenance but overall a very nice overnight stay with the dogs. Close to Lake Champlain and downtown area.The 2 room suite nice and spacious. Typical morning breakfast with good choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranquin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403-5721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: £68 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing