We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay in Burlington”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I travel up to Burlington 2-3 times a year for work and this is my hotel of choice in the area. The desk staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean, and they generally have among the best prices in the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Mike P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. I've passed along your accolades to the Front Desk team. We're always glad to hear that the staff provided excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Burlington, VT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    122
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
102
116
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We loved the room. Very clean. Big bathroom and main room. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Nice sitting area too. We stayed three nights and the front desk staff were very pleasant and the maid service was done in a timely manner and to our expectations. The breakfast station was more than adequate and kept clean. We also enjoyed the apples at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Karen C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the spaciousness of our suites as well as the local fresh apples that are at the desk during the autumn season. It's great to hear that the staff from all departments were able to make your stay clean and comfortable.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel is easy to find. Breakfast is ok, but better at Holiday Inn Express next door. Smelly elevators. Dated but roomy suites.

Nothing to brag about but functional and not too pricey if bought via PL or Hotwire.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pharmacistking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Pharmacistking,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We have ordered new bedding and furniture and it will add a luxury to our spacious suites. I have brought the idea of new breakfast foods to my manager and discussed the elevator issue with the Housekeeping manager. We hope you will return to stay with us and see how we've improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

good location,rooms needs updating,halls excellent,no continental breakfast served,self serve coffee in room,no fridge,big parking space,generally good,fast check-in check-out,nice swimming heated pool

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tostig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear tostig_12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We're glad you had a good time here and were able to use the pool facilities we share and hope you were able to also enjoy our 24 hour on premises fitness room. We do have new bedding on order. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I stayed here one night while visiting Champlain College and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. The suite was very large and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. Especially to families with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear AMBLF,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are please to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Champlain College and Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

While planning a fall trip to Burlington, dithered between super-expensive right-downtown hotels in Burlington, or this much cheaper one south of Burlington. So happy to have picked the latter; this hotel room was so great I want a lot more excuses to go to Burlington, and the drive to downtown was not bad at all. If you're a night owl, this is a great arrangement. You can stay up and not disturb the sleeper because the bed is in a separate room with sliding doors, and in the morning, light and noise will not disturb you from either the "living and dining room" or the hallway beyond.Nice, dark, quiet, clean, beautiful room with different spacious sections. Clerks were very friendly; breakfast area looked very spacious but I never get up in time for it; waffle my spouse brought back was too chewy and eggs too salty, though. But with a fridge & microwave and sink, one can bring back homemade donuts from Bayside Bakery or organic meals from Revolution Kitchen or localvore food from The Skinny Pancake, and relax!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back facing the woods are probably quieter (and definitely more scenic) than the ones f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Bibi811,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the roominess of our suites. We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed one night here as a result of a Hotwire selection, so we were never sure what to expect, although the Hotwire rating showed 90% recommendation rate.

All to say that this is decent accommodation at a good price. Room was spacious and comfortable, although not elegantly furnished. A few signs of wear and tear. Internet and parking were free. Breakfast buffet was unexciting but fine. Staff helpful.

Location not ideal for us. It's located in the south end of Burlington and not close to much of interest. Nothing within walking distance (e.g. restaurants / shopping / attractions).

Having said this, this is perfectly adequate accommodation at a decent price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing the back (away from parking lot view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear RexT,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary parking, wifi, and breakfast. We are currently in the process of upgrading some items in our suites such as new bedding.
We hope to see you again next time you're in Burlington to check out our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
276 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South Burlington

Property: Comfort Suites South Burlington
Address: 1712 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing