We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Spacious & quiet”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back from a one night stay at the Comfort Suites. Plenty of parking. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. If you like big rooms you won't be disappointed as the room is about double the size of an average room with three separate sink areas if you count the mini kitchen. Bed was quite comfortable and the room is very quiet (the hotel is off the main road). Breakfast had toast, waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereal, fruits, orange juice, etc... no complaints.

Room was not spotless but ok. Wi-Fi was hit and miss depending on location in the room.

Definitely worth a stay with a discount rate such as CAA.

Room Tip: Rooms backing on to wood area are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    119
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
100
112
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Notice how all the 1-3 star reviews were 2013 or older?? It has obviously been updated and fixed many of those problems. We stayed in a king suite on the second floor. The bed was WONDERFUL, reminds us of our nice mattress back home. Very clean place. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summitlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Comfort Suite is perfect, if you ever visit Burlington VT this is a great hotel. It's central to everything, on a main road but far enough back to be very quiet and restful. The staff is excellent and it was very well cared for. The breakfast is very good and all very fresh. Large room and comfy bed, great sleeping!!

For an overnight or longer choose this Comfort Suites you'll like it. Also if you choose the online way to register, choose the no refund way it will save you some money for the same great room.

Room Tip: Do this on line and if available and sure of your trip do the no refund payment, save some $$. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear George W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the spacious suite and comfy bed. Its great to hear that the staff was able to make your stay easy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Best bed in a hotel ever. Heavy, puffy comforters. Two "get ready" areas and a third sink besides. A huge room with a real sitting area...and our room had a beautiful woods behind with windows that actually open for fresh air! A great, quiet, restful night.

My only critique is the fitness center. The elliptical rattled and creaked like it might come apart. And the seat on the weight bench was literally coming off. Didn't feel too safe. And they advertise a pool, but it's two buildings down in another hotel. Glad it's there, but just fyi!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler8655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the spaciousness of our suites and that you enjoyed your trip to Burlington. I do apologize that some of the equipment in the fitness center was not working properly. I have spoken with the maintenance department to have that corrected.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a king suite. Very large with a distinct seating area, a work space and a kitchen counter with sink, microwave and fridge. Very comfortable bed.

What else can I say? Quiet, comfortable, the net connection and cable TV worked well and the water pressure in the shower was great.

The folks at the front desk were helpful and handed me a stack of delivery menus. The hotel is along a main thoroughfare so there are plenty of supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Downtown Burlington is only about 10-15 mins.

I'd stay here again, for sure.

Room Tip: They do have banquet rooms upstairs. I have no idea if they are loud or not but to be safe I asked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Donbong,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are very glad the our spacious suite met all of your needs. Its great to hear that our staff was able to help accommodate you with food recommendations as well..

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed here before and had forgotten how much I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, spacious and have everything you might need. The hotel is easy to find with many food options close by. There is a restaurant on the property however I did not eat there. A buffet breakfast is included with hot and cold times, fresh fruit and I am sure everyone would be able to find something they would like. I found this hotel quite, with none of the AC/Heating noises that are often present in hotel rooms.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and found the room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Claire B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us again and that your stay this time was just as good if not better than your last.

We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x Long Islander
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This easy to find hotel was a pleasant surprise. We booked two rooms; one handicapped for my mother and one for my husband and myself. We expected the handicapped room to be large and roomy but our room was exactly the same without a few modifications designed for handicapped people needing assistance.

This is a real suite, folks — almost an apartment by my standards. The room was very clean with an extremely comfortable bed in its own room with pocket doors. The bathroom has two doors making it assessable from the living room/kitchenette and the bedroom. Plenty of space in the sitting area with a sofabed and comfortable chair, a large desk, sinks in the bathroom, outside the bath next to the sleeping area and a wet bar-style setup with microwave (kitchenette), Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator. There was a flat screen TV in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Two closets - one in the living room, one in the bedroom.

The shower was hot but the pressure was fair at best (not enough to get the soap out of my shoulder length hair) however it was somehow soothing and comforting. The pressure in the sink was better but the water temperature kept changing from hot to cold throughout my hair washing — a small frustration. However I could see this becoming a large frustration if we had stayed longer than one night.

The room was really well appointed for the price. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South Burlington

Property: Comfort Suites South Burlington
Address: 1712 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing