We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, looking forward to the third!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second visit, looking forward to the third!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited two years back on business and had a lovely time. Returned this year and brought my family with me and I wasn't disappointed. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, we enjoyed the workout room and the pool...complementary breakfast every morning, free hot cocoa tea or coffee available 24 hours. Monday through Thursday complementary evening dinner, beer or wine, all included with the price of your room. Easy walking distance to shops, mall, health food store. Guest laundry available, clean, reasonably priced 1.50 for washer or dryer. Light switch in bathroom has a dimmer slide so you can make the sink lights into a night light...nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to visiting again. Highly recommend, especially for families with kiddos.

Room Tip: Street side is a little noisy but the fresh air made up for it-one of the few hotels out there where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolFromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    183
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
293
179
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Awesome place to get away in Burlington. Three girlfriends out for a few days to shop. We had a two bedroom suite that had a nice kitchen two baths and a fireplace. There was a great pool and outdoor fire. Free happy hour which was nice. Food was okay. Staff went out of their way to help make our trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great place to stay while in Burlington Vermont. All the staff are very friendly and the rooms are neat and comfy. In the morning fresh breakfast is provided with yummy maple bacon and fresh real Vermont maple syrup for your pancakes. Dinner is also served, both are included with your stay, as well as the free beer and wine in the evenings. Bring your swim suit if you want to go for a dip in the pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here overnight back in Feb 2013, and I was greatly impressed! Rooms are large, spacious, and overall Green Mountain is upper-scale and cozy. Free wine/beer and coffee makes it all the better!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
229 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed a Friday night at this location while in the Burlington, VT area. Very impressed with Fireplace in lobby, outdoor firepit, indoor pool, and nice breakfast in AM. Room had hardwood
floors, with separate bedroom, and kitchen area. Staff were friendly and hotel was less than
a 10 minute drive from downtown Burlington.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth stay and it is a very comfortable place. The price in the Fall is too expensive. Would have loved to stay for two nights but $325 per night is steep, even for this great suite hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtown square
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel previously. This time we took our boxer, the staff was accommodating, provided first floor room, for easy access. Having the two rooms and kitchen area, is spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was had good selections. Complimentary Green Mountain coffee a plus. I understand they have complimentary dinner and drinks mon.- thrs. We will become return costumers.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet, first floor room very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cami41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Property: Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Address: 401 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6273
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Mountain Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the charm of a Boutique Vermont Country Inn The Green Mountain Suites Hotel has been recognized by savvy travelers from all corners of the globe for award winning service, premium amenities and impeccable accommodations. As the only independent all-suite Hotel in the Burlington area, we are proud to offer our guests a truly genuine Vermont experience that is second to none. Each finely appointed one- and two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and separate bedroom(s). Our Fireplace and Jacuzzi suites are popular with guests looking for something a little more special during their stay with us. Each morning, wake up to our Fireside Breakfast, where you'll find delicious omelets, maple sausage, bacon, pancakes, and healthy options including a yogurt bar, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and much more. Each weeknight, wind down after a long day at our popular Fireside Reception, with a selection of domestic and local craft beers and wines, paired with a delicious meal. Other featured amenities include WIFI, Exercise Facility, Fire Pit & Barbeque Courtyard and indoor Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi. All of these premium amenities and services are included for no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Mountain Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel South Burlington
Hawthorn Suites South Burlington
Green Mountain South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing