We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position, too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good position, too noisy”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is good. I would tell the best of Comfort Suites I stayed.
But: Too noisy because of the construction beside and, during my stay, the road work at night. I couldn't sleep until 3 am.
And the pool wasn't open (construction beside). But not mentioned online
Breakfast as usual in Comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miccanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about your most recent stay and we appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your understanding with the adjacent construction and as we hope you will be back to visit us once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    105
    44
    27
    19
See reviews for
94
80
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a typical hotel in the Comfort chain. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. The next door buildings are under construction making the access and parking a bit more challenging at times. the rooms was quiet, the internet worked fine, and the breakfast was ok - that's all I ask for a business overnight stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side are quieter than on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It can be hard when away from home and especially when traveling frequently for business. We understand that our guest need a clean and comfortable stay and having functional wifi and a good breakfast selection can help easy this difficulty. We appreciate your feedback and hope your next trip into the Burlington area will lead you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

First off, the room was overpriced at $150 a night for the marathoners....continental breakfast was standard. Our room was very comfortable, beds were great, but the noise from the highway kept me awake, and construction next door was loud.....I would stay somewhere else for the price, and quiet!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we appreciate the feedback. We are aware that the cost of rooms can increase during the marathon event but we assure you we stay competitively priced for the surrounding area. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast option and the comfort of our rooms and if you find that you are a light sleeper we can surly accommodate your needs at our hotel upon request. Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and we hope you will come and visit again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel has great value and is very reasonable if you’re a traveller that has no care for pampered frills. No Bellboy, but there’s a hotel dolly to move your belongings through the hotel and elevator. The room we had was equipped with 2 rooms, a kitchenette, small bathroom that was very plain, but was very clean. No in-room-safe, so you have to leave your precious belonging with reception. Free Parking, Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and buffet breakfast are all included. It’s well situated in S.Burlington, just off the major highway.

However there is one small caveat, their neighbor next door is building a 5 star Hilton hotel, and the sounds of constructions can be somewhat bothersome especially if ones room is situated on the same side as the construction, which by the way, will continue until its final completion by the winter of 2014 (so they say).

If your not sensitive to the sounds of backup Beepers and construction early in the morning, then this hotel could be the one for you.

Room Tip: chose a room on the opposite side of the construction sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to have provided you with clean, comfortable and convenient accommodations during your stay in the Burlington area. It is always wonderful to hear that our guest are able to come and enjoy the many amenities available at out newly renovated hotel. We hop that you will come back to visit us again in the near future and hope your next hotel visit is just as wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
421 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites was just the perfect place for us to stay to attend a family event. We didn't need a resort, just pleasant, clean, friendly, accommodations. We found that at The Comfort Inn. The building was recently tastefully remodeled. The desk clerks were very friendly. The room was a suite so it had extras that made it very comfortable for the stay.

The breakfast in the morning was more than anticipated. The people taking care of making sure that the food was never ending were very efficient. They were helpful and friendly to talk to. This breakfast was one of the best setup facilities that I have seen in along time.

This hotel is close to lots of shopping and eating places. It was a perfect location for us to be for our needs. I wish we had a bit more time to stay. I would recommend the Comfort Inn in South Burlington to my friends. Also, we were on the fourth floor and that was quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was quiet. If you are on the odd number side of the building you...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do recycle. Other than that, I didn't notice. I would think that they have similar practices as most concerned hotel about linens but I don't know.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we look forward to hearing about our guest stays. It is a pleasure to hear about your positive experience at our hotel from the clean, comfortable rooms to the enjoyable breakfast and interactions with our staff. It is true that the Comfort Inn is in close proximity to many great shopping and dining options and we hope that your positive experience will prompt a future visit back to the Burlington area. We wish you safe travels until your next trip and hope you will come soon to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavendish, Vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was the first time we've stayed in Burlington, Vermont we really enjoyed the location very close to downtown and the mall it was just a short drive. In our party there were three adults so the suite was the best fit as it had a pull out sofa. The only issue is that we had to make up the sofa bed and there were not enough blankets other than that it was very comfortable. They do offer breakfast in the morning, but we did not take advantage of it. We really enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience as we look forward to passing along your comments to our staff. It is wonderful that you were able to come and have a enjoyable stay at or hotel and were also able to enjoy the surrounding shops and restaurants. We hope that you will come back this summer and get to enjoy some of the beautiful Burlington weather here at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We last stayed here 2 1/2 years ago, and the basic hotel hasn't changed. Comfortable, good location - pretty much what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn. Currently there is construction in the adjacent lot, and our even-numbered room (454) overlooked the site. They started very early on a Friday morning, and it was impossible to sleep through. Until the construction is completed, you would be well-served to request a room on the other side of the building. Otherwise, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: see above comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
It is always a pleasure to have guest come back and see us and we hope you were able to enjoy all of the changes we have made to our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback but do apologize for the construction noise experienced from the adjacent property. It can be a challenge during times of construction but we do thank you for choosing our hotel to meet your needs while in the Burlington area. Safe travels and we hope you will come see us in the months to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
951 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Address: 3 Dorset Street, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing