We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was in a good location next to University Mall and a short drive to the downtown pedestrian mall and lakefront. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a welcome package containing chips, water, crackers and mints. That's a first for us! The rooms were nice and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The wifi was free and worked well. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for the kind feedback it is much appreciated. We are always pleased when our guest come and have a positive experience and hope that your family will come back soon to visit the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was super friendly at check in as was the housekeeping staff. Room was very clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel next door is under construction so pool is closed. I'd stay here again for sure.

Great value and easy to get to downtown Burlington and was only 8 miles from the small outlet mall in Essex.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dinksinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback about your most recent stay. We are proud to be able to provide a clean and comfortable stay while having a wonderful staff of friendly and helpful people. We hope that your positive experience will prompt a future visit when you travel to the Burlington area and thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is good. I would tell the best of Comfort Suites I stayed.
But: Too noisy because of the construction beside and, during my stay, the road work at night. I couldn't sleep until 3 am.
And the pool wasn't open (construction beside). But not mentioned online
Breakfast as usual in Comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miccanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback about your most recent stay and we appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your understanding with the adjacent construction and as we hope you will be back to visit us once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a typical hotel in the Comfort chain. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. The next door buildings are under construction making the access and parking a bit more challenging at times. the rooms was quiet, the internet worked fine, and the breakfast was ok - that's all I ask for a business overnight stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side are quieter than on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It can be hard when away from home and especially when traveling frequently for business. We understand that our guest need a clean and comfortable stay and having functional wifi and a good breakfast selection can help easy this difficulty. We appreciate your feedback and hope your next trip into the Burlington area will lead you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First off, the room was overpriced at $150 a night for the marathoners....continental breakfast was standard. Our room was very comfortable, beds were great, but the noise from the highway kept me awake, and construction next door was loud.....I would stay somewhere else for the price, and quiet!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank MinnesotaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we appreciate the feedback. We are aware that the cost of rooms can increase during the marathon event but we assure you we stay competitively priced for the surrounding area. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast option and the comfort of our rooms and if you find that you are a light sleeper we can surly accommodate your needs at our hotel upon request. Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and we hope you will come and visit again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel has great value and is very reasonable if you’re a traveller that has no care for pampered frills. No Bellboy, but there’s a hotel dolly to move your belongings through the hotel and elevator. The room we had was equipped with 2 rooms, a kitchenette, small bathroom that was very plain, but was very clean. No in-room-safe, so you have to leave your precious belonging with reception. Free Parking, Wi-Fi, outdoor pool and buffet breakfast are all included. It’s well situated in S.Burlington, just off the major highway.

However there is one small caveat, their neighbor next door is building a 5 star Hilton hotel, and the sounds of constructions can be somewhat bothersome especially if ones room is situated on the same side as the construction, which by the way, will continue until its final completion by the winter of 2014 (so they say).

If your not sensitive to the sounds of backup Beepers and construction early in the morning, then this hotel could be the one for you.

Room Tip: chose a room on the opposite side of the construction sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to have provided you with clean, comfortable and convenient accommodations during your stay in the Burlington area. It is always wonderful to hear that our guest are able to come and enjoy the many amenities available at out newly renovated hotel. We hop that you will come back to visit us again in the near future and hope your next hotel visit is just as wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites was just the perfect place for us to stay to attend a family event. We didn't need a resort, just pleasant, clean, friendly, accommodations. We found that at The Comfort Inn. The building was recently tastefully remodeled. The desk clerks were very friendly. The room was a suite so it had extras that made it very comfortable for the stay.

The breakfast in the morning was more than anticipated. The people taking care of making sure that the food was never ending were very efficient. They were helpful and friendly to talk to. This breakfast was one of the best setup facilities that I have seen in along time.

This hotel is close to lots of shopping and eating places. It was a perfect location for us to be for our needs. I wish we had a bit more time to stay. I would recommend the Comfort Inn in South Burlington to my friends. Also, we were on the fourth floor and that was quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was quiet. If you are on the odd number side of the building you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we look forward to hearing about our guest stays. It is a pleasure to hear about your positive experience at our hotel from the clean, comfortable rooms to the enjoyable breakfast and interactions with our staff. It is true that the Comfort Inn is in close proximity to many great shopping and dining options and we hope that your positive experience will prompt a future visit back to the Burlington area. We wish you safe travels until your next trip and hope you will come soon to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 3 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing