We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent 3 nights at this very nice Comfort Inn. The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating to a special request I made, even though they were sold out. They also cheerfully allowed me a late check out.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, AC worked well, clean and got a good night's sleep.
The breakfast was good and food items were kept up with.
I would return to this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback we always enjoy reading about our guest stays. We are happy to hear that you were able to come and enjoy your time in the Burlington area. We hope that our welcoming staff and comfortable rooms will prompt a future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our room was around the same cost as most other hotels in the area but instead of getting the standard hotel room it was a large suite with kitchenette area. The room was very clean and since we stayed more than one night we were treated to a sparkling room again when we came back from visiting relatives. Even the sofa bed was very clean inside which is an area many hotels miss when cleaning. The breakfast was standard for most comfort inn family hotels which is not bad and since the room had a table I was able to just run down and grab food for the family and eat in the comfort of our room. My only complaint is the bed was not great, it had low spot in the middle so I felt like I was always fighting to stay on my side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ookla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Attention to detail is one thing we take pride in at our hotel. We understand that when traveling you want a clean room, polite staff and a good breakfast in the morning so these are our focus. We hope that our spacious suites will bring you back to the area to visit in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed a couple of nights here on our way up to Stowe. The room was quite large, with a comfortable kitchen. Breakfast was provided each morning and had an impressive collection. The location is a very short drive to downtown. The staff is very friendly, making check-in quick and easy. We recommend you consider this for your next stay in Burlington!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your time in the Burlington area. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear you were able to come and enjoy our comfortable rooms and helpful staff. It is beautiful in Vermont this time of year so we hope your trip to Stowe was enjoyable and look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Yes the hotel is clean, close to downtown, is spacious enough, breakfast is available and staff members are very friendly, but the hotel needs a refresh. I understand that the hotel is full nearly all the time - Burlington is a very busy tourist area. Would I stay there again, probably. Burlington doesn't have a lot of choice when it comes to moderately priced hotels. There are a couple of high end hotels, but not much choice in the moderate price range. There is a Hilton being built literally right beside this hotel and I would likely choose that for my next stay, simply because it will have up to date furnishings etc. This hotel is OK, but it is tired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We were glad to hear you had a positive experience at out hotel and enjoyed your time in the Burlington area. We were recently completed a full renovation in October where all new furnishings were installed into each guest room and or public areas. We hope you will come back an afford the Comfort Inn another chance to provide a superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

By no means a bad location. Rooms are comfortable if a bit old. It is a bit aged but comfortable and friendly staff. The lobby is a bit small as is the breakfast nook area. I stay in Comfort Inns with some frequency and this one is not top of the list. It is in need of a rehab. To their credit a new addition was underway when I stayed there in the Spring. Perhaps that completion and a rehab of the older portion will bring it up to customary Comfort Inn standards.
The nearest available eating is a bit of a walk to a local shopping mall (two or three blocks). I was able to find an Applebees, with a long waiting line, and finally decided on a closer IHOP. All in all, my experience was not bad nor was it exceptional. It was kind of mediocre. I would recommend giving it a try after the addition and rehab are complete. Side note: it is located near a freeway so that rooms on one side do hear a little traffic noise.
It is located about 10 minutes from the airport for convenience and it does provide a shuttle service.

Room Tip: Upper floors are going to be quieter. Also, rooms away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback however we currently do not have plans for any additions to the hotel as we have recently completed a full renovation in October. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and close proximity to the mall dining. We hope you come back soon to visit the Burlington area as we would like to have you as our guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites hotel during an extended trip to New England. Our king room was extremely spacious; more like an apartment than a hotel room. The manager and front desk staff were super friendly and helpful when we had questions about local businesses. The room had a mini-kitchen area, a second sink outside the main bath, two spacious closets, a sofa and chair and large flat screen tv. The hotel had in-house laundry facilities, which we made use of since this was the middle night of our trip. We got a welcome goody bag and there were warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. The hotel was accessible and convenient. We; encountered no construction during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback however we believe this comment is intended for the Comfort Suites also located in South Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

There is construction taking place in front of the hotel which may make it difficult to see the entrance from the road. Once inside, though, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There were many choices for dinner close by. A plus was that a selection of Ben & Jerry's ice cream was available for sale at the front desk! This was a mid week stay and there was no noise from the construction site when we returned from dinner, around 8.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank WISHerAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and your experience here. We work exceptionally hard making the Comfort Inn an enjoyable place to visit. Our staff takes great delight in you satisfaction and we hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 3 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: £76 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing