We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel DoubleTree South Burlington, VT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb Hotel DoubleTree South Burlington, VT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Superb Hotel desk personnel. Love the warm cookies. Wait staff for breakfast and dinner excellent. Fitness Center, business center, swimmimng pool, and inroom WiFi. Excellent value hotel. Hghly recommend for business or pleasure, in particular for family trips or group travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am happy to see that your stay all around was terrific and we hope to see you again very soon. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    341
    136
    46
    14
See reviews for
297
201
67
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is friendly and comfortable. The only flaws are that the WiFi is spotty and the heat/AC unit is very noisy and hard to regulate. But a convenient location for the local colleges and reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank moviefanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry the heating and cooling unit was noisy for you, I hope that you were able to contact us and let us try and resolve that issue for you. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

great hotel. personable accomdating staff. hosted a customer training seminar there and they could not do enough for us. they were extrememly accomodating down to helping us set the room up for the training of 20 customers. the food served for the training was fantastic and no one went hungry. this doubletree is always my first choice when I am in the burligton area for business or personal trips. highly recommend this facilty

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am so happy to hear that we were able to get some much done for you, I am glad you have your seminars here and hope you will continue to do so.We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hartland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I arrived after a 15 hour flight and got the first good night's rest in days! Despite the hotel being very full, the room was quiet and I was able to have a leisurely dinner in the restaurant before heading to bed. Room service was wonderful the next morning. I highly recommend the grilled oatmeal with fruit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I see you arrived after a very long flight and were able to relax and enjoy yourself while staying with us. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I booked a suite and two other rooms at the Hilton for me and two co-workers since we had business in Burlington. Our meeting was on a Friday and we decided to stay over until Sunday to catch the sites (e.g., Ben and Jerry's, the Aquarium, ski areas). I also brought my wife and two kids (8 and 12) and planned to make a mini-vacation out of it.

We checked in on a Thursday night and found the lobby to be nice. However, it was all downhill from there. The rest of the hotel looked like a motel six, but dumpier. You needed a compass just to get from the lobby to your room, and I hope you like to walk, because its a hike to get anywhere.

I rented the suite and it looked much like my college dorm room from the 1980s. I expected to find a 1/2 keg in the refrigerator since it looked like it had been through a few parties in its day. It also hummed all night like a Cummings Diesel Engine, so don't plan on sleeping much.

My kids, who can sleep on dirt if they have to, said the sofa couch (that turned into a bed) was like sleeping on 100 pointy pine cones. I can only assume they meant the mattress springs, but it was hard to tell given the bed looked like something the Hilton picked up at a rummage sale.

Now we come to the pool. As all parents know, even if the hotel is a proverbial dump, the kids will think its Walt Disney World if they have a decent pool. The Hilton's pool was more like a Polar Bear training center, it was cold, too cold. OK, no problem, lets' hit the hot tub. Sorry, it was a tepid pool of water with water jets that could not move a flea. I would classify it as a bacteria trap as further enumerated on below.

Its Friday night, 24 hours since the kids were in the bacteria trap and bingo, two sick kids. OK, no problem, we will stay up all night with them and check out one day early to get them home to their own beds (7 hr drive away). When we checked out at 7:00 AM on Saturday, the hotel clerk said we would need to call back to see if they would credit us the one night. When I mentioned that my kids were ill, probably due to the Hilton's hot tub, he winced like he had just heard this from someone else that weekend and said we would still need to call back.

After returning home, my wife called as requested. She worked her way up through one layer of Hilton miss-management to the next. When she finally got to the "top" the Hilton rep never called her back. Yup, not even a simple courtesy call back after my wife left two separate messages. Keep in mind my co-workers stayed the entire time as planned (over $1,000.00), and we were only looking to get our money back from the one night we did not stay.

Bottom line, Never Again will my company or family stay at a Hilton. They sacrificed all our future business for about $175.00 (the one night we wanted credited back since we checked out early). We do a lot of traveling and have never seen anything like it. In the future we will stick with Best Western's and Marriot's where we have and continue to be treated well. We suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcr594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We do sincerely apologize for the experience your family had while staying with us and that our property did not meet your expectations. We understand that you initially desired to leave early due to the impending snowstorm. We do take your comments regarding your children’s sickness extremely seriously. Your comments on our pool and hot tub were the first and last of any sickness reported due to our facilities. Our management team has tried on multiple occasions to reach you via telephone, most recently on March 14th but have not been able to speak directly with you. On March 14th, our hotel issued Orbitz a refund on behalf of your reservation and notified you directly thereafter via voicemail. As mentioned before, if you have not already received you refund, we encourage you to reach out to Orbitz. As mentioned in one of our messages to you, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly for assistance with this. It is our goal to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay and remain at your service long after your departure. We do hope that your children are now in good health!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosehn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The front desk staff were friendly, the lobby carpet was dirty-due in part to snow- but the carpet on steps and upstairs hallway should have been vacuumed. Bed was not comfortable. We travel for business a lot and although the price at the Double Tree is reasonable- there was nothing that said to me- that was a memorable experience. I will caution anyone about bed quality- if your claim is to have your guests leave "feeling rested" then it wasn't that. The only reason I didn't say anything is that I was too tired from a long drive to go thru the hassle of changing rooms etc...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 251maryannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am so sorry to hear that your stay was an unplesant experience for you. I hope that in the future if you are traveling in the area, you will reach out to me and I can accommodate your reservation in one of our suites. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Not only our first time visiting Vermont but first time using the Hilton Company. We went for a visit to St. Michael's College. It was there choice of Hotels and I could see why. Nothing, but excellent things to say. Hotel was safe, clean and BIG. We had a king size bed, full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, and a living room with a pull out couch. Very comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean. The staffs were very nice and friendly. Yes, they greeted us with WARM cookies! They were delicious. They went out of their way to make us love Vermont. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and the waitress catered to our needs with an abundant amount of food. Pool was perfect for a night dip along with the Jacuzzi. Hotel was very easy to find, right off the exit. If my son decides that St Michael's is the college for him, It will be the first place we look to reserve.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am so happy to hear that you had such an excellent stay, we stirve to make sure every guest gets the same experience as you did. We hope you son does choose Saint Michaels College and we get to see you more often. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing