We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Expected... Mostly ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury,CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As Expected... Mostly ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Chose the Doubletree since it was the closest company "approved" hotel near Vergennes. The lobby was nice, check-in went fine, and the room was mostly what I expected. Sink right next to room door was a little annoying, and the very low hall ceilings were weird, but otherwise it was nice. Didn't try the restaurant but went to the one across the street, which was 'meh'.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Teevskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stayat the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I do hope the next time you are in the area you give our restaurant a chance and hopefully we can bet the 'meh' you experienced across the street from us. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    343
    136
    46
    14
See reviews for
299
201
67
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the Theatre company I belong to chose DoubleTree for our 40th Anniversary celebration. We were able to secure a block of rooms as well. The event staff was outstanding to work with and the front desk staff was efficient, friendly and courteous. Room was great, bed super comfy. We enjoyed a leisurly breakfast the following morning, with some terrific blueberry pancakes and again, GREAT staff!! Would highly suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am glad to hear you folks had a great even also followed by terrific blueberry pancakes the following morning. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel, clean, great bed/rooms, outstanding staff, convenience store directly across the street. If I ever have to go that way again, this hotel will definitely be my first choice. Burlington is not a "jumping" location; however, this hotel makes up for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stayat the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am happy to hear that our location only 1.7 miles from downtown was able to meet all of your needs. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the Shuttle from the airport to the day we left - great overall experience! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly (what can you expect - its VT!) and the rooms were a good value for the price. Its right of the highway and also within walking distance of downtown - a bit over a mile. Beds were comfortable. The only two minor issues is the air conditioner had some issues the first night and the shower was a bit tricky to turn on. It was nothing super fancy, but fulfilled our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anngie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stayat the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We are happy to hear your stay was great overall, we hope you had a safe journey. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I used to stay at the Hilton on the lake, but this hotel is much more affordable and the rooms have been updated and are great. It seems tht the workout room was also updated and has nice equipment. The breakfast in the resturant was alos very good with nice service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! You are correct we did and update on the rooms as well as the fitness room. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the great breakfast served in our restaurant TraderDuke's. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'm a big fan of Hilton's Doubletree Brand and this hotel delivered. Relaxed, unpretentious, comfortable. 3 minutes from campus. I only wish there was a nice outdoor area to sit and chill. Very well managed property. Great service from staff all around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We do have a wonderful courtyard with a patio and gazebo, hopefully in the future you get a chance to use it. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at the Burlingtons Double Tree due to the convenience of its location to the airport. I am pretty loyal to Hilton Hotels as they are always outstanding; regardless of the concept. My stay here, however, wasn't the best. The rooms had a strange odor and it was pretty loud. The best part? The restaurant is outstanding and the staff/service was spectacular. As I work in marketing, I always take the time to complete surveys as I know how important they are. Imagine my surprise when, within hours, of my "so so" review, I received a personalized email from Sanel, the Front Desk Supervisor, apolgizing for my stay (they are in the midst of renovations; hence the odor and that they hadn't made their way to my floor yet). The personalization of the email blew me away - he even checked to see what room I was in to explain the situation. I have always loved Hilton - and it is because they hire excellent people like Sanel. The room was ok - just outdated. I will definitely stay here again. And, Susan in the bar - she was the friendliest person I have come across in a long time. The best steak EVER. I highly recommend it. If for no other reason than the service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. They are a good size and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you for taking the time to fill out a second survey and for the wonderful feedback. I will make sure that Suzanne also hears about the great experience you had in TraderDuke's. Please reach out to me anytime for any of your needs. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing