We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even with the Hockey Tournament they treated us well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Even with the Hockey Tournament they treated us well”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived during the largest hockey tournament weekend.. we checked in not once but three times.. as we could not find a quite spot they upgraded us to a suite. The management was kind and great to us through out our stay it was truly a pleasure..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T4cson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am glad to hear that we were able to be helpful even with the tournament in town. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    351
    142
    47
    14
See reviews for
312
202
67
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff is VERY friendly. Both the hotel staff and the dining staff. They greeted me warmly each time I encountered them, and the service was quick. The hotel is clean and comfortable and a perfect location. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you so much for your kind words, it's wonderful to hear such great feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Started good, then on third day, the fire alarm went off, the electricity went off, no lights, no tv, no air conditioning, finally service restored, but never got TV service, They tried there best but unfortunately were not able to totally correct the situation. Based on the cost of this facility.....high..... it was not a pleasant travel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am apologize for the inconvenience of the power outage which also caused everything else that followed. There was a hardware failure on the utilities power line which affected some local businesses. Unfortunatley, one of those businesses was our hotel. We are pleased to report that everything is resolved now and working as it should. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Front desk staff always available to help answer any questions. They went above and beyond on some of our requests. Patio area outside of pool is fantastic to sit at while being able to watch kids in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kimw992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am glad that we were able to accommodate any requests that you may have had during your stay, we are here to please. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is ok. It is clean and neat. It is not anything special but, for business it is fine. The bathrooms are really small. If you close the door, you barely have any room for your body. The ceilings are also low. Those would be my only two compliants. Other than that, it was clean, they have a good restaurant attached.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry that the room was a little crampped for you, we do offer more spacious suites with a full size bathroom. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for a sports tournament. Staff was very friendly at check in. This is an older hotel that has been somewhat updated. Low weird ceilings, small rooms but fine for what we needed. Fridge in room a plus but finding dirty used tissues when getting into bed not so good. Told Lesley at front desk next morning and simply asked for our bedding to be changed. She handled it very well, saying all the right things and apologizing. All I really wanted was the bedding changed but she offered for breakfast to be on the hotel the two mornings we were there. She did a nice jib handled the problem with a smile and professionally. I was impressed she was empowered to make those decisions and didn't have to get someone else. While we were eating bfast she came and found us and told us that housekeeping was cleaning our room at that moment. Great pool area, patio area outside offers shade and plenty if space to meet for our large group. This was our second time at this hotel and we will be back. Just a tip unlike most hotels this one does not offer any included bfast options but there is a restaurant attached and other choices in walking distance so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spotz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am happy to hear that Lesley was able to take such great care of you. We empower all of our employees to make decisions the way Lesley did. I will make sure she sees the review you posted. We look forward to seeing you again. We do offer a breakfast package here at the hotel. With that package it is a 2 night minimum, its called the Bed and Breakfast, with that included breakfast each morning for 2 adults and two kids. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved staying here. Have stayed previously and was not disappointed. Circumstances were due to a family member being admitted to the hospital, so the friendliness and ease of the front desk person and checking in was much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to see that you were able to come under different circumstance. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing