We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge South Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DEH100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My room was clean and housekeeping did a very good job. The room was a great value and the desk staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good and a great value. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

On behalf of the entire Travelodge team, we would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay with us! We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible customer service and value. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our free, hot continental breakfast we have every morning (included in room price), which we have just added a few new items to. We now have yogurts, and hard-boiled eggs added to our selection. My front desk staff is always willing to go above and beyond to help our guests in any way that they can. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Corney-QC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing