We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked this hotel through an online deal, because of the price. I was looking for cheap accommodations for my 15 year old son and myself for an AAU basketball tournament weekend. Our team decided not to go after all, so I was stuck with the room. My wife and I decided to use it for a little romantic overnight in Burlington. I was a little apprehensive because my wife is more particular than I am sometimes. I was very pleasantly surprise. Things had recently been updated: new paint, new fixtures and surfaces in the bathroom, new rugs, new beds. The place was overall clean and bright and fresh. Then to top it off, there was a free breakfast buffet that included eggs, suasage, yogurts, cereal, fruit and waffles. This was a terrific budget bargin!

Room Tip: Probably want to be as far away from the street as possible, though we were half way back and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedWheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We very much appreciate your compliments for Travelodge South Burlington. We have done alot of work to our property, and it is great to hear that our stellar service and efforts are being noticed. I am glad that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. The free, hot breakfast buffet we serve in the morning is a big hit among our guests, and we are always looking for new items to add to it. We sincerely appreciate your business and wonderful feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The door did not close all the way. There were four locks on the inside of the door. The drop ceiling had stains on it. The bed and bathroom were clean. The front staff was very helpful. This would not be my top choice if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

I am sorry that your recent stay with us at Travelodge South Burlington was not satisfactory. As you can see from other reviews of the property, this is not common. We were extremely busy during the time you had stayed, and had very limited room selection. I am glad that you found the room to be clean and the staff helpful. We appreciate your feedback and your business, and hope to be able to have a chance to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our overall stay was great. With the open outside stairs we will ask for a first floor room next time. My husband has a problem with heights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking a minute to review our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the birthday/baptism. We encourage all of our guests that would like to request something about their up-coming stay, to call us ahead of time so that we can make a note in your reservation to better accommodate your party. We very much appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nancy /
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
585 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
1.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing