We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for night or so !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for night or so !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Value was good and located to most amenities. Room was clean,beds ok, bathroom tight. Sink had no way to hold water, rather odd. No fridge/microwave in room and should have bigger table
for the coffee maker/amenities, ice bucket etc. Their was a hole in bathroom door and other interior work should be done. Breakfast was OK and front staff were helpful. WiFi connection good, TV channel selection Fair but should add to line up. More renovations and updates would enhance this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Travelodge South Burlington! Our sinks in our guest room bathrooms have to have a specific type of drain plate in them according to our franchise regulations. This is to prevent items from falling down our sink drains and clogging them up, and so that guests do not drop their jewelry or small belongings down the drain. We have mentioned this topic to our Brand Consultant, and they are going to be following up with us. We have fridges and microwaves in most rooms, but not all of them yet. If you would like to have these items in your room when you stay with us, you can put in a special request for them when booking online, or by calling us directly and letting us know you would like them. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    154
    138
    64
    43
See reviews for
157
138
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
186 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The value and location of this Travelodge was good. Also good: bed was comfortable, everything worked well, front desk staff were friendly. There are grocery stores, dollar tree, fast food: Burger King, McDonald's, and Panera Bread very close. The interstate is close and it's only a few minutes to get to downtown Burlington. I had a room with a micro/fridge on the bottom floor. Shower head had good pressure and worked well. They have the Weather Channel.
Some strange things: Space is tight in the room. The bathroom is very small, basically the sink, toilet, and shower. I don't know how two people would fit in the bathroom. The computer desk and chair are right against the wall. The bed sits high up, and I had to climb onto the bed and slide my body down to get my feet on the floor to get off the bed. I wouldn't want to be in that kind of bed if I was elderly or handicapped. Also, there is a slightly high step to get down or up by the door when one enter/exits the room. I thought there were hairdryers in the bathroom, but no hairdryer at this hotel.
The Travelodge is fine for just a few nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a micro/fridge. The fridge is worth having to keep all drinks nice and cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We appreciate your review of our property. We have just replaced all of our mattresses in all of our guest rooms with brand new plush, pillow top mattresses. While they are extremely comfortable, they are also thick and higher up. We have received many compliments about them. We are conveniently located close to all area shopping and attractions including downtown Burlington, Church Street Marketplace, University Mall, UVM, Burlington International Airport, Waterfront Park, etc. We are less than a 10 minute drive from all of these locations and more! We do have hairdryers in almost all rooms, if your room did not have one, you could have called the front desk and we would have been more than happy to bring you one. We want all of our guests to have everything they need for a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Burlington, VT!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We reserved two rooms and SPECIFICALLY asked for non-smoking. One room was OK and the other smelled. Luckily they had another non-smoking room that was acceptable. Other than that, the rooms were just OK. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was OK. The bathrooms were very small and needed serious upgrading. But this is what you would expect for a room costing less than $80 a night.

Room Tip: Get there early enough to have non smoking choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasperandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We thank you very much for reviewing Travelodge South Burlington! We take all guest comments/feedback into careful consideration, and we are always welcoming any suggestions as to how we could be doing better. I'm glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and that our front desk staff was able to get you another room right away. We pride our hotel on our outstanding customer service and value. Thank you so much for your business, and hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I try to be open minded when I stay at economy or budget friendly hotels.

I have been up to Burlington a few times in the snow but also in the nice weather too. I love the city and it's gorgeous. I live *just* far enough away, so a night of lodging is a must for my trips up to Burlington.

Our check in was relatively smooth, barring the fact that our electronic room key did not work, but the girl at the desk sent someone to fix it ASAP.

Our room was clean and the bed was ok. I was happy to see we had a mini fridge. The wifi worked well. My husband and I both had breakfast the next morning and it was decent.

This motel is located conveniently to the city of Burlington. There is a major grocery store and other retail located very close by.

Our stay was overall very pleasant except for the incident that went on around 2am in the room upstairs from us. We awoke to a woman screaming at her significant other and another 40 minutes of sobbing. Again, this is not the fault of the motel, but it ruined our night of sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCaliKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
I do apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay with us. We have front desk on staff 24/7, in case our guests need anything, they have someone available to help. I'm glad you were happy with the room and it's amenities. Our free hot breakfast is a must when you stay at Travelodge South Burlington, and I'm happy you were able to enjoy it. We sincerely appreciate your comments and business. We hope to see you again on your next adventure to the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlingto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Front desk was nice and helpful. Room was quiet and spacious for two. Beds could have been a bit more comfortable but were okay. Breakfast was disappointing when we arrived about 9 and most everything was gone or we had to wait for it. The fruit and cereals, yogurts were fine, just the hot foods. Once everything was replenished it was pretty good. I would stay again, the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Momma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all guest comments seriously and use them as training opportunities to better improve our guest service practices. I will make sure that breakfast is watched over diligently, as it can be very busy at times when a lot of guests come for breakfast at once. We value our repeat customers, and would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#7 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Property: Travelodge South Burlington
Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing