We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay before we flew out of town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ho Hum Motel

Ho Hum Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ho Hum Motel
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
MALONE
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice stay before we flew out of town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hotel is very close to the BTV airport...1 1/2 blocks...stay park your car an walk to the airport...sort of a minimalist type hotel...very nice people in the office...fast check in...very friendly enviroment.

Room Tip: stay in the back section...the people who run it are very nice...very thankful of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkpoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    16
    5
    13
See reviews for
8
12
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The folks that run this motel are super. I had a very early flight out the next morning and was working late into the evening. They had no problem holding the room for me and even had turned on the TV and a light for my late arrival.

The soak in the pool was great, and we couldn't ask for more valuewise for a place to lay our heads for a few hours.

I agree with Cowboynation's review. I don't need all the frills to drive up the cost of a room.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 25 which was first floor and set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mei Mei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for the first time Memorial Day Weekend. I really can't fathom the negative reviews because we loved it. Clean, cheap, exactly what we needed. Super friendly guy in the office with his dog and kid, very clean bathroom (always important!), firm beds, and easy access to everything in burlington. We will make this our hotel everytime we visit burlington. Give them a try and stop supporting huge corporate chains!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I recently stayed at the Shelburne Road location during the Thanksgiving Holiday. I am a US Air Force Veteran and traveled many places around the world and that establishment is right up there with all those 5 star hotels except you don't have to pay a 5 star price. Great staff with an at home/friendly atmosphere!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cowboynation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The positives: very friendly staff; clean rooms. Negatives: absolutely no amenities...no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no fridge, no complimentary continental breakfast. My husband and I stayed here during the NSRA car show at the fairgrounds and the rate was jacked up ($125 for Thurs. $140 for Fri and Sat). But all area accommodations really overcharge that weekend. It is still way too expensive for what you get! (in regard to other reviews, there are two Ho Hum motels....the other one is not too far and is older...we had two other couples in our party and all our rooms were clean)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank h0tr0dders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Paid 88 dollars. No air con and paint peeling from door. Smell of weed from office had me floating out of the door. Desperate and had no choice but to spend the night. Goes down as the worst place to stay so far..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank X_marks_the_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My 2 friends and I got a room with two full size beds for the night because we were going to a concert at the Higher Ground. We were very pleased with the price, as it was the lowest in the area, but also because they didn't charge for how many people we had! A room for 2 was much less expensive than a room for one anywhere else. No noise from guests, although there is an airport close by, but that never effected our stay. Free wifi, close to everything in town, no smoking (which was a plus in my book). The room was very clean, the staff was pleasant, and I felt very comfortable! The only bad thing I found with our room is that the drain in the shower wouldn't stay completely open, so the water didn't drain completely while showering. Nothing major! Thanks Ho Hum Motel!

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room in the building across from the main office; it's newer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maffewwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 13 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ho Hum Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho Hum Motel

Property: Ho Hum Motel
Address: 1660 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6427
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Ho Hum Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing