We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Suites Burlington
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
US$132
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$177
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
216
140
30
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
140
30
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomsmall kitchenettecontinental breakfastan extended staythe holiday inn expressshelburne roadhome away from homerooms are largeshelburne museumvalue for the moneylake champlainsitting areabed was comfortabledefinitely stay here againclose to downtownfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect place for a family. We stayed here for 7 nights during our relocation. Having a kitchenette was a money and lifesaver. We were able to eat all meals here quite comfortably. The provided breakfast was decent, not a lot of variety, but enough to keep everyone content. Kids slept fine on pull out and bed was very comfortable. Also, very quiet. Would have never known there were animals here if I hadn't seen them. Finally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us some great ideas about local activities. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Darajphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Darajphx,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review here on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and honor to receive your recommendation.

We hope to serve you again someday in the future. Please let me know if you have lodging needs in the Burlington area again.

All the Best,

James Davison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Everything was excellent, we were very happy, very VERY clean hotel and special thanks to wonderful receptionist Brigitte for everything.
I already recommend your hotel to friends, for sure we will return and we will bring more people !
Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Gagik A,

A perfect score never goes unnoticed. Thank you so much! I can’t wait to share your kind words with our staff and am honored to receive your recommendation.

Next time you plan a trip to Burlington, please feel free to connect with me directly. I look forward to inviting you back to our hotel!

In Gratitude,

James Davison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel is just ok. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. However, the bed and pillows are very uncomfortable. Neither my husband nor myself slept well. The mattresses need to be changed. There is also an intense smell in the corridor as you walk to the room. Breakfast is decent but nothing special. We thought we would stay somewhere less expensive on this trip but would rather pay a little more for better accommodations.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very noisy from outside traffick noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenmat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear helenmat2,

I am sorry to hear your most recent stay at Smart Suites did not exceed your expectations. We strive to be the best value in the Burlington by offering all the amenities travelers have come to expect while keeping our rates reasonable. Additionally, we back each stay up with some of the best service in the area.

I would love the opportunity to discuss the issues you reported in more detail. If you have an opportunity, please connect with me directly using the contact information below. We want to ensure your next stay is nothing short of a perfect score. I understand there are certainly more expensive hotels yet, we hope to offer a stay that is just as comfortable.

In Gratitude,

James Davison
Assistant General Manager
(802) 846-1904
jdavison@innvermont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here four nights while visiting family in Burlington. Very comfortable, and very friendly and helpful staff. Good complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on longer visits in future, especially with the well-equipped little kitchen in each suite. It would not be a great place to stay if you are visiting without a car, though there is a city bus to downtown Burlington every 30 minutes all day. Our room was a bit warmer than we would have liked, but the manager assures me this glitch has been fixed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear RichardGayle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, the service, and the room! I will let Ben and Loraine know that you also enjoyed the breakfast they prepared.

Next time you are in the Burlington area, we hope you will choose to stay with a us again. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Smart Suites.

All the Best,

James Davison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is great if you are on a lower budget. I personally enjoyed the hotel, even though the décor was a little dated the price and the value made up for it. When we first walked into the hotel we were greeted by a very nice front staff lady. Our room was a double room suite and it has was very spacious. The first night we got there my Aunt brought dinner to the room and heated it up in the full kitchen and it was large enough for us to move around. The beds were very comfortable. The full breakfast was delicious also. My only complaint was the elevators had some smell of cigarette smoke. Overall 4/5.

Room Tip: Get a suite they are great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Matt M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! Next time you stay, we hope to earn a perfect score!

In this, we are gradually updating our decor around the building. I am happy to say a full scale renovation to our lobby was completed just this month and more upgrades are scheduled throughout 2014.

Although we do still offer smoking rooms on a lower level, they do not normally bother the elevator or any public spaces. I will see to this phenomenon personally to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again; we are honored to have your review, recommendation, and business. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for an even better stay!

James Davison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews