We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little brewery”

Magic Hat Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Burlington Brewery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While you're in the Burlington area, come tour our brewery, where ancient alchemy meets modern day science to create the best tasting beer on the planet. FREE brewery tours, FREE samples, growlers, bombers, 12-packs and tchotchkes. The new bar is a sight to behold with 30 taps flowing and a constantly changing line-up of Magic Hat's best beers, including all our year-round offerings, the current seasonal and even some experimental brews! Always on tap...#9, Circus Boy, Single Chair Ale, Electric Peel, Low Key our seasonal offering, our small batch Humdinger Series and a surprise or two! Come watch our our spores dance and play! Summer Hours: (Memorial Day- Columbus Day) Mon- Sat 10- 7, Sun 12- 5 Free Guided Tours: Tues- Wed 3 & 4, Thurs- Fri 2, 3, 4 & 5, Sat 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5, Sun 2 & 3 Winter Hours: (Columbus Day- Memorial Day) Mon- Thurs 10- 6, Fri- Sat 10- 7, Sun 12- 5 Free Guided Tours: Thurs- Fri 3, 4 & 5, Sat 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5, Sun 2 & 3 Self guided tours and samples are there for the taking anytime during open hours!
Ontario
Level Contributor
221 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice little brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This small brewery has a self guided tour which is really neat. After the tour you can taste all the brews that they have on tap. Then browse through the give shop. If in the area a nice place to give a look.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    136
    49
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Magic Hat is a fun, friendly brewery. Tasting room is large and dimly lit. You can sample 4 beers for free. Growlers filled, large merchandise section, tours of the brewery. A great time!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge gift shop and disappointed self guided tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Got to try four samples of beer and take photos in the booth to send to your email. The gift shop is colorful and large! They have a lot of different souvenirs that you can purchase. We tried to go on the last tour and it was a group of 8 of us and they guy told us it would be too tight with the other people to go on the tour. So we waited about 20 minutes until we did the self guided tour. The self guided tour has a brief film but besides that there wasn't much information to tell you besides watching where the beer is packaged..by the time we were walking through nothing was running so you didn't see much. It was nice to wander around the brewery compared to just trying beer at other places.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun FREE tour, great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Tasty beer, 4 samples for each person who did the tour. The tour was free which was a great and the people were very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beer drinker's delight.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Perhaps I'm wrong, but I believe all beer drinkers love Magic Hat beer, and their brewery is a real nice stop while in scenic Burlington. The building doesn't look like much from the road, but the blue-collar vibe of the place suits them well. Do be careful driving if it's busy there, as people let their pets out to pee and last time I hit a dog. Magic Hat is constantly adding and subtracting beers from their line up and many of their beers you can only find at the brewery. They are ridiculously creative. You can sample 4 beers for free. Prices of beer are moderate. Prices of merchandise are not. They've got some really cool shirts there, but I don't see anybody buying them at what they're priced at. They even sell Magic Hat condoms. Hopefully they are indeed "magic hats". The tour is free and gives you a nice history of the company and their heritage. They've even got a movie theatre. Cool art everywhere. The only thing keeping this from being a true 5star place is their lack of a place to sit and hang out while enjoying their product. A beer hall area with bar food would be nice. As it is now it's kind of in-and-out. Still a great place to go and their great beer alone makes it worthwhile!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zach A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Hat Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Magic Hat Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing