We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed two times in a five day trip. Both times were excellent stays. Hotel rooms very clean as the complete hotel. We have stayed here many times and always found it an excellent stay. The staff are great and the morning breakfast is nice and the lady manning the station does an outstanding job. Recommend highly to every one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ken7raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We can't say enough how much we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you consistantly have great service and that you are a frequent traveler to our property. Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was a very nice stay with comfortable beds and lovely room. Could have used a refrigerator in the room but not a big thing. Got breakfast at 7:30 am before the rush with all the girls soccer teams there for the weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the Burlington, VT area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank slperritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. As we continue to upgrade our hotel, refrigerators in all of our guestrooms is top on the list. We appreicate the feedback as it certainly helps to hear what our guests are looking as we plan our future projects. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

They have some of the most reasonable prices, must stay at least 2 nights, nice clean rooms, pleasant atmosphere, great location, free breakfast is nice, 2 pools: 1 inside and one outside, Lovely restaurant and pub on premises, staff very helpful,rooms nicely appointed, fitness center, tucked away from the hustle and bustle but close to everything. We stay here often.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we are so happy that you chose us to be your home away from home while visiting your son. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We selected the Windjammer Best Western due to the favorable reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was easy to find. We were impressed with the cleanliness throughout, especially our rooms, which were comfortable and cosy. We ate twice at the Upper Deck lounge, it was that good. Breakfast can be hectic, a lot of people stay here and want to get on their way. The pool area is great. We will definitely stay here again we liked it that much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eastcoasterupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We take such great pride in our cleanliness and it is so rewarding to have guests comment and notice our efforts. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the Upper Deck Pub twice - I will be sure to share with our resetaurant management team. Thank you so much for your review and the perfect score!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we were flying from the Burlington Airport. Not ever visiting Burlington before it was difficult to choose a hotel, but we feel we couldn't have picked a better place. The location is perfect for flying and the park and fly package was perfect. The shuttle service was amazing. Very reliable and fast. The drivers were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good and had lots of variety. The room was clean and our kids enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. There is a Starbucks and Mexican restaurant right next door and a shopping mall with some decent stores is only a two minute drive away. A pharmacy and grocery store are also only a short drive. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The staff are excellent! The only one small thing that was bothersome was a perfume-type smell coming from the room. It smelled like carpet powder. I really appreciated not having a mildew smelling room but as a migraine sufferer I had a hard time with the scent of the room. Thankfully the window opened and I was able to get a bit of air in. Everything else though - perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunabella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for the perfect score! Your review is wonderful and really gives travelers an idea of what we have to offer. Thank you for being so detailed and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope your trip ouf of the Burlington airport was a great one and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nothing to complain about at this hotel. A1 for cleanliness, friendliness, location, room size. Beautiful pool, enough lounge chairs for everyone, knowledgeable staff, nice and quiet at night, comfortable beds, Our first time at a Best Western, but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We can't say enough how much we appreciate your wonderful comments about our property and your headline "the best stay ever" is such a great opening to your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

As mentioned in another Best Western review, we usually only frequent "non-chain" hotels. For a "chain" right close to Interstate 89, were absolutely pleased with our stay. We dined at their "non-gourmet" restaurant. The quality of food and service was a-1; e.g. the roast prime rib beef and the great salad bar that featured a vast variety of choice and presenting fresh crispy vegetables.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We appreciate you giving our brand a try....and our restaurant! Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We hope you will try us again when you are back in Burlington.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trader Duke's Hotel
Trader Duke's Hotel
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing