We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From , Suzanne, James & Tymber”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed w/ you at least 5 times this Summer 2013, and have loved every minute. Your location to shopping and Downtown is excellent, your Staff is kind and knowledgable, and we will always choose you for our little getaways...... Thank you for your hospitality!!!! Suanne

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and wonderful comments about our staff and property. We are so excited to be your home away from home in Burlington and look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We made last-minute plans to spend four nights in Burlington, and I was initially disappointed to see this was the only place with two rooms available. Earlier in the trip, I had warned my family to enjoy our one night in a Residence Inn (Lebanon, NH) because it was sure to be much nicer than the Best Western we were heading to afterward. Was I wrong! The Residence Inn was not nearly as good an experience as the Windjammer. I don't recall ever having stayed at a Best Western before, and I had a faintly negative view of them. I suspect the "Plus" included in the name really makes a difference, because this hotel was great. We had two rooms on the second floor. They were very clean (the rug was a bit stained but that's not unexpected) and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. There was an in-room Keurig coffee maker, which was fab. Also a fridge and microwave. We looked out over the parking lot, but we were never bothered by any noise (we had the a/c running). I think the best way to judge a hotel is the feeling you get when you return there after a tiring day. We were always happy when we crossed the threshold. Since we were staying for a number of days, we also liked the option of filling out a card the night before the let the housekeeper know if you just want the trash taken out and towels refreshed rather than a whole-room clean. That can be nice when you don't feel like gathering up your things in the a.m.

I don't have a single complaint about the room (finally, a hotel with wastepaper baskets where you need them!), but there were a couple of things that could be fixed in other parts of the hotel. When we checked in, the woman indicated we should park down on the side and enter through a different entrance. It turned out that entrance didn't have access to the elevator. We had a lot of stuff for four days, so it was a bit of a pain to lug it all up the stairs. The rest of the days, that entrance was fine. The restaurant is a bit of a nightmare during busy times. Very crowded and stressful. If money and convenience aren't an issue, I'd recommend skipping it. There's a Starbucks near the hotel and plenty of great breakfast options in Burlington. And, finally, it would be nice to have the phone near the bed rather than only on the desk, but I realize that's convenient for some business travelers.

The hotel is minutes from downtown Burlington. The traffic can be hellish, but the property is located a good distance from the road, so you don't hear the traffic. Very conveniently located.

If you don't feel the need to be in downtown Burlington, I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay--and a great value. I'm perplexed by some of the negative reviews. Perhaps some rooms are awaiting renovations? We can happily recommend rooms 213 and 214.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

What a wonderful, detailed review - thank you! We are so happy to hear you had a great 4 day stay and appreicate the great feedback about our staff and property. We hope to see you again when you are traveling to Burlington!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Mediocre hotel (room, service, etc.). Over-priced for what you get. Would not recommend. Restaurant is overpriced for the food. Booked a kin bed and received a queen bed...take it or leave it. We will return to Burlington, VT again, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We were very disappointed to read that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accomodations and we are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work on our customer service and offerings as we plan for future updates to our property.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here due to a meeting being held in the Conference Center. Great staff, clean rooms, excellent Wi-Fi in meeting room and sleeping room. Cookies and milk after 8PM was an excellent touch.
Looking forward to going back to Burlington and BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer with more free time to enjoy the pools and restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HospitalityTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We don't often hear from our corporate and meeting travelers so thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We hope you have the opportunity to come back to Burlington and would love to host you for your leisure stay! Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We wanted to stay in Burlington, but all the hotels were surprisingly full, and so we ended up here. This is a very basic hotel, the room was on the small side, basically clean but with some stains on the carpet, the breakfast was also basic and sufficient (egg sandwiches, fruits, small pastries, coffee & juices). There was a group checking-in when we were checking-in, so the front desk seemed flustered, the lady helping us was nice and professional but forgot to give us our keys when she started helping her peers. This place is fine for an overnight stay, it's also a 5 minute drive to Burlington itself. We tried their restaurant and totally enjoyed that experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

I'm sorry to hear that our staff was a little off at check in and that your overall experience was less than satisfactory. This is great feedback as we gear up for our fall season which is equally as busy. Thank you for sharing your comments - we are so happy you enjoyed the restaurant!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent 3 nights there, during a no vacancy weekend. The hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and very polite. There is one outdoor pool and one indoor, heated. There's two computers in the entrance. Continental breakfast is available from 5 to 11 am (hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, breads, fruit salad, bagels, cream cheese, etc.). We ate twice at the restaurant, we took both times the boatsalad with a soup, and their boatsalad is very impressive (fresh ingredients, variety). Some hotel guests were loud, drinking in the parking, but the staff quickly react (thank you so much to them, a good night sleep is what's important). Pardon my english, I'm francophone...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaMeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We do try hard to keep groups and individual travelers in separate areas of the hotel during our busy season and it's so great to hear when we get it right. We are so happy you had a great three nights and that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We hope you will visit us again from Montreal!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed two times in a five day trip. Both times were excellent stays. Hotel rooms very clean as the complete hotel. We have stayed here many times and always found it an excellent stay. The staff are great and the morning breakfast is nice and the lady manning the station does an outstanding job. Recommend highly to every one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ken7raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We can't say enough how much we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you consistantly have great service and that you are a frequent traveler to our property. Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
711 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
0.2 mi away
Trader Duke's Hotel
Trader Duke's Hotel
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing