We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Convenient Location, We arrived late and were able to check right in. The hotel and our room were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the Windjammer when we arrived. The food, staff and quick service was exceptional. Great salad bar! The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast which was included. The selection included both hot and cold items and the quality of the food was very good as well. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are so happy you had a great experience at both the hotel and the restaurant and appreciate your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through Burlington!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    454
    135
    28
    14
See reviews for
402
401
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We arrived for our one night stay around 8:30pm and found the front desk to be friendly and efficient. There were warm chocolate chips cookies just waiting for us in the lobby. Yum! Our reservation was in order and we found our room without any problem. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only down side is we needed two beds (we were traveling with our teenager) and they offer two doubles. A bit small for us, but for one night we managed. The hotel is a conference center and did have several busses in the parking lot, but it remained quiet throughout the night.
We did try the onsite restaurant and were disappointed with the quality of the food, but the service was very good.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4thefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments and thoughtful suggestions about your accomodations and restaurant experience. I'm sorry your were disappointed with your meal at the Windjammer but happy to hear that your service was very good. Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We loved this motel. Perfect location. Williston Rd./Route 2 will take you right into downtown Burlington. We had JP marry us under the trees out from parking lot. Thank You Vermont!! The room was cozy and very clean. All staff were very friendly. Most especially Margarita in the Breakfast area! She was meticulous and had a smile/hello for you every morning. Best Western..you are doing a great job with the PLUS's. Windjammer you will be our Anniversary destination every year if possible. Thank You!




Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank belfastme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are so honored that you chose us as your wedding desination! Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We so look forward to your annual anniversary visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great service the suite was very nice, it had 2 televisions which allowed me to stay up later while my spouse went to bed early. the fridge and microwave came in handy. Free internet was great and overall the room was very clean and quiet. Maid service was excellent. Breakfast was good and made starting the day off easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a nice review - thank you! We really appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our property and are so thankful that you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Vermont. Absolutely nothing to complain about with this motel. A bit old but clean. They were booked full for the weekend yet it didn't feel crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't anything special but OK. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great feedback about our property and wanted you to know that we have great plans for the upcoming season for changes to our guestrooms and public areas. We are excited for this next phase of renovations! We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel was very clean. Friendly staff at check in. Good resturant and gym. It is close to BTV airport, UVM and city of Burlington. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was very good and coffee / newspaper free. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We are so happy you had a great stay and that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through Burlington.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

OK venue, lovely location for fall foliage, stellar staff, bar too crowded, poor service bar and restaurant...slow. Great salad bar! Bad set up for pool and needing to go outside to get to restaurant and no hot tub as advertised with front office staff giving directions to non hot tub area (uninformed)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miniwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I am disappointed that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I apologize for the experience that you had at the restaurant and will certainly share your feedback with our team at the Windjammer. Our indoor pool does not have a hot tub and our staff should certainly be aware of that. We appreicate that feedback so that we can make sure we are all providing the correct information to our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our property on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 13 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing