We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
767
540
168
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
540
168
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck outdoor pool salad bar higher ground downtown burlington room was clean warm chocolate chip cookies waffles great place to stay free breakfast queen bed would stay here again close to the airport shuttle service the breakfast area front desk staff plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was the 2nd time staying at the Best Western Windjammer Inn & Conference Center. The accommodations were great and the breakfast in the morning is one of our favorite parts. My daughter loves making her own waffle. Definitely would recommend this hotel to families, business and girls weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and so happy to hear you had a great girls weekend away at our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor - and for the perfect score!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Rooms were great and beds were soft and comfortable. Front desk clerk Ashley was very helpful and nice! Continental Breakfast was good as were the milk and cookies at night! Went to the hotel bar for drinks and the service was great! All in all we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for mentioning how great Ashley is - she is a true asset to our organization and we really appreciate you taking the time to mention her. Thank you also for the perfect scores and fantastic review or our hotel and restaurant! We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. We had a very early flight and had to leave the hotel before the time breakfast is usually served, so they put the breakfast out 30 minutes early for us. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Definitely a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and property! I'm so happy to hear that our staff started breakfast early and that you were able to enjoy breakfast before your early morning flight. We really appreciate your great comments and perfect score! We hope to see you again when you are traveling to Burlington.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Windjammer Inn twice now. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The complementary breakfast has quite a few options and the restaurant associated with the hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We know there are many choices in Burlington and really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed here whenever I have to go to Fletcher Allen Hospital. They have special rates for us and we are very appreciative of this. They have a shuttle to the hospital or tho we have not used it it is good to know it exists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review of your stay at our property. We are indeed very close to Fletcher Allen and provide a shuttle to and from the hospital. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next visit to Burlington. Thank you again for your great comments about our property.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews