We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
763
539
165
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
539
165
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckoutdoor poolsalad barhigher grounddowntown burlingtonroom was cleanwarm chocolate chip cookieswafflesgreat place to stayfree breakfastqueen bedwould stay here againclose to the airportshuttle servicethe breakfast areafront desk staffplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Easy on / off I89 very helpful staff with quick service. Restaurant is onsite with fantastic food and comfortable seating. Upstairs bar is open and carries the same menu as the down stairs. Rooms always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! We really appreciate your great comments about our staff, restaurant and cleanliness of our guestrooms.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although our check in was a bit later than the 3pm stated, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We also ate at the on-site Windjammer restaurant and the food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for your room not being ready by 3pm. We are so happy to hear all went well after check in and that our staff was helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to post a positive review on Trip Advisor. Thank you!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This has to be one of the best dollar values around. It's within easy distance of all amenities and a simple drive to the waterfront and the charming mall and a host of inviting restaurants - from casual dining and up! the hotel itself has a great restaurant, good recreation room and a swimming pool. It's family friendly and the serve-yourself-breakfasts simply can't be beat! Rooms are spacious, wifi service is good, and the staff are extremely helpful. If you're looking for great value for your dollar this has to be the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate all of the great details you mentioned about Burlington and our overall property. We are so happy you have had such a great experience at our hotel and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thanks again for such a wonderful review!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We love the Best Western and Windjammer for our overnight stays prior to a very early airport departure. It takes the stress out of traveling and lets us relax in every way. No worries: food, room, car, and people alike are taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J9Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are so happy to hear that our park and fly package makes your travel plans so much easier! Thank you for posting your great comments about our hotel and our package. We look forward to your next visit to Burlington!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is caring and will do whatever it takes to make your stay easy for you. The room was very clean and modern. My only complaint was that the bed was way too soft. I was told the beds were all new and that I could not get a firmer bed. I have back issues. Aside from the bed, I would give this hotel a five star rating. Also, try the restaurant. It is wonderful, outstanding food, great salad bar!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

What a nice review - thank you! We really appreciate your very thoughtful comments about our staff. I'm sorry to hear that our pillow top beds were too soft for you. We did just change out all of our beds to the pillow top line based on industry recommendations. I'll do some research on ways that we may be able to accommodate a firmer mattress for the future. We appreciate this feedback and your comments about your overall stay at our property. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews