We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethan Allen Motel(Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ho Hum Motel(South Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
739
528
160
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
528
160
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckoutdoor poolsalad bargreat restauranthigher groundroom was cleandowntown burlingtonwarm cookieswafflesgreat place to stayfree breakfastwould stay here againpleasant stayplenty of parkingshuttle servicefront desk stafffrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very convenient with onsite restaurants and a pool. The Pub has great food and service. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were there to see the University of Vermont. Hotel is 10 minutes away and on the same road. No getting lost!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan 2 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon next time you visit the Burlington area!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This Best Western in very nice. We have been very pleased with this facility. We stay with our local Special Olympics Group and with our handicap children and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in our beautiful state.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We really enjoy hosting your Special Olympics group here at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to many more visits to come!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed there 2 nights in the end of July. Staff is knowledgeable and efficient. Breakfast was very good considering it was complimentary. Seems everyone used the free breakfast to start their day but we didn't have any issues getting a table. We liked the 24 hour free coffee, hot chocolate and tea. Free fresh baked cookies every night in lobby. Free internet and had no problems with it. 2 pools, indoor pool water was very cold but it didn't stop us from using it My daughter used the fitness room, Pool not crowded, fitness room not crowded. Maybe on weekends it's different. Hotel was busy.. We really liked it. Only issue is they didn't clean our room the second day, for some reason housekeeping thought we didn't want it cleaned. No, I want my room cleaned when I am paying over $150 per night Front desk took care of it immediately.. Restaurant Windjammers was excellent. Ate there twice. Our daughter is considering attending University there, I would certainly stay again. MO'S restaurant and Starbucks and pizza a quick walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beachllvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities at our hotel. We hope your daughter decides to attend college here and that you stay with us many more times in the future!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay. A little more than we wanted to pay, but was a good hotel. Close to shopping and a short drive to downtown Burlington which we thouroughly enjoyed. Would venture back to Burlington which is about 5 hours from our cottage in Ontario.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank piccipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed all the wonderful shopping and site seeing in the Burlington area.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We just stayed at the BW Windjammer for 2 nts. It's closer to Burlington than we thought, which was a good thing. The rooms were bright and clean. It has nice indoor and outdoor pools. And a pretty good comp. breakfast. Staff is pleasant and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivyl1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews