We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Best Western. It is in a convenient location to visit downtown (less than a 10 minute drive), or venture to Waterbury, Montpellier, etc.
The rooms were reasonably sized and comfy, breakfast was plentiful (bagels/bread/muffins, eggs breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, fruit) and warm cookies were conveniently in the lobby every night at 8!
There was some sort of regional soccer tournament happening at the same time, and despite at least 4 teams of teenage girls staying in the hotel, we barely heard a peep.
The front desk was also quite helpful when those teenage girls used all the available IP addresses and I couldn't access the free wifi :)
Our room did have a slight musty smell, but you only noticed when walking in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that your stay was peaceful and enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the odor in your room. I am very sorry you encountered this issue. It is very helpful to have this feedback so we can resolve this problem with our housekeeping department. Thank you for also mentioning some highlights of our green features. We are proud to be a green hotel, and have implemented many green initiatives over the the past couple years. We are always happy when our guests notice our efforts! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fair price. Food fair at hotel. Service very good. Cleanliness very good. Location good. Attention to details for any problems very good. I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling in the Burlington Vermont area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and our cleanliness. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and our customer service and are happy to see that you noticed all our efforts. We hope you will back to see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very clean, comfortable room. Wish I had time to check out the restaurant (which I heard was very good) and pools. The room (one queen bed) might have been a little small for more than one person, but for one it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel staff is exceptional and the location is great. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. On the downside there was a huge gap around the doors that let a lot of light into the rooms. There was a buzzing noise on the 3rd floor that drove me crazy. My co-worker also heard it in her room across the hall. The business center is small and crowded as was the breakfast area. The parking was adequate but not well lit. All in all it was a good value but not top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ConatserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your honest and detailed feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise and light in your room may have caused. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can look into resolving this issue. We also appreciate your comments about the crowding in our breakfast and business center areas. We are currently looking into some solutions to provide more space in these areas. Again, we appreciate all your comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We hope you will be back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Best Western Windjammer and had a wonderful time. Check-in was quick and smooth. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very busy during our stay. However, the room was quiet and we never felt crowded. They put out an adequate breakfast. The coffee is very good and the usual continental fare is replenished regularly. Breakfast runs from 5-11 so you never feel rushed. The hotel is in a great location to reach downtown Burlington. The front desk is very helpful with maps, directions and parking. It is a 5 minute drive to get to restaurants and shopping. We were tired from traveling our first day so we opted to eat at the hotel restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and the service was great. Overall, this was a nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachteach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. The shuttle driver, Jack, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Kyle at the Front Desk was busy training a new agent, Al, yet he was ready and willing to help me with several issues. Not crazy about the perfume-y smell of the place, and that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alimack8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for any fragrance there may have been in your room or throughout the hotel. We appreciate knowing this feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Burlington, VT. and the Best Western was a great location for us. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast offered many great choices. When we return to the area we will stay with Best Western again but will make our reservation earlier as they were fully booked for some of the nights. There is something for everyone in the Burlington area so schedule a visit and enjoy Vermont.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Burlington, Vermont. We hope you will be back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Casey Johnson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
441 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing