We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Vermont Winery & B&B”

Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery
Attraction details
Werleys Corner, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Vermont Winery & B&B”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This plus their B&B was the best place we have ever stayed at. Cordial owners, fine wine and wounderful surroundings. We will stay here again. Can not ask for any nicer place. And yes, the scones were yummy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a gem”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We always visit Snow Farm when we're in the area. They have a wide selection of wines, we always find several very appealing varieties that must come home with us. It's a great destination bike ride - bring panniers!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel03261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great wine”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

cute little outdoor patio. great wines to taste, bottles available at very reasonable prices. nice stop for a drive around the island

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlover0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste some wine keep the glass!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just happen to come across this place from reading signs along our trip. We had a wine tasting for a small fee and got to keep the glass.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lapin_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not as it was a few years ago”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was a GREAT experience under the prior owner. Now you are rushed through and the experience is not as unassuming as it once was. I won't be going back because I was rushed and treated like a number whereas in my prior experience I was treated like and old family friend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattieJacksonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery also viewed

 

Been to Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing